Reviews provided by

Total  7.4
Based on 293 reviews

Hilton Newport 4 stars

Balihar

Canterbury, United Kingdom
April 13, 2014

staff friendly


- have to pay for internet in the room - - problem with TV remote controller

7.5
Catherine

Willsbridge, Bristol, United Kingdom
April 12, 2014

Lovely staff, really helpful. Good location for Cardiff, M4. Really easy to find. Good to get a twin room with two double beds. Room service very nice food. Toiletries nice. Lovely fluffy towels. Car parking free. Room only price was quite a good deal and you can use the leisure centre too


Being charged room service tray charge for having ordered dessert after a Main course. The room decor especially in the bathroom could do with some tlc. Carpets a bit worn. The Cup of Costa coffee in the lobby was really bitter, didn't taste like Costa at all and was £3.50

7.1
Tim

Newtown, United Kingdom
April 11, 2014

Very comfortable room & beds Helpful & friendly staff Good Bar snacks Excellent breakfast


Drinks prices very high Breakfast coffee not strong enough

10
Fraser

Falkirk, United Kingdom
April 11, 2014

LOCATION


THE OVERALL APPERANCE OF THE WHOLE HOTEL HAS BEEN SUBSTANCTIALLY NEGLETED OVER THE PAST 4 YEARS OR MORE

5.4
Owain

Newport, United Kingdom
April 9, 2014

The room was very space, and nice , the bed was very comfy and relaxing

9.6
David

Newport, United Kingdom
April 8, 2014

Very dated, delux room was ordinary

4.6
Naomi

Barnet, United Kingdom
April 8, 2014

Staff were excellent - friendly, polite and helpful. Breakfast was good


The hotel does need refurbishment. We booked a family room, two adults and two children. There were two double beds (not great for two children). I used the sofa bed as well - when I opened it there was a crunchie wrapper pushed down the side of the cushion. The mattress was lumpy and awful luckily our 5 year old isn't heavy and so could cope on this. The room did need refurbishment and the lighting was terrible. The shower area in the gym/pool was dirty thought the pool was good - could actually swim a length. The bar had run out of baileys on Friday night - someone had put an empty bottle back - so I got a free drink which was nice. It was available by Saturday. The house wine was also warm despite being in the fridge - I got a free top up once it had cooled.

7.1
Lee

London, United Kingdom
April 1, 2014

Convenient location off motorway and near where we were going. Good sized room and large, comfy bed. V good sports facilities and pool. Staff are helpful. Nice to have free tea and coffee in the lobby. A good menu is available in the bar. Good quality wines inc by glass.


The room/bath were clean but slightly shabby. No fridge. Staff are helpful but not knowledgeable The resto, a carvery that closes at 9.15, is in something of a 1980s time warp but with 2014 prices.

6.7
Helen

CANNOCK, United Kingdom
March 30, 2014

The staff we met were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excellent, with plenty of choice.


Bedside lights -one not working at all, the other flashing on and off. The carpet was frayed and had holes. The entire room needed a deep clean, with particular emphasis on the bathroom. The carpet in the corridor had duck-tape covering a reasonably large hole.

5.8
Thomas

adderbury,Banbury, United Kingdom
March 28, 2014

location was good and good parking,staff friendly


rooms and hallways were shabby looking, bed looked as if the sheets hadn't been changed from the day before,

5.8

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.