Reviews provided by

Total  7.3
Based on 335 reviews

Hilton Portsmouth 4 stars

Gail

Chadderton, United Kingdom
July 11, 2014

Arrived at midnight, quick easy check in, room was clean, comfortable, would stop again on a Sunday stop over as was a cheap deal.

7.9
Nyarai

Barking, Essex, United Kingdom
July 8, 2014

Complimentary drinks, friendly-ish staff. Late check in


Didn't get help moving bags, the family t

3.3
Dennis

halifax, United Kingdom
July 8, 2014

breakfast very good choices


menu poor choices didnt change only the soup dry bread rolls had to wait until 5 o clock for the room to be cleaned no lift stairs hard work

5.8
Dylan

Swinford, United Kingdom
July 2, 2014

Location Breakfast


No bar staff. Bar closes early. No ice. Drinks served in wrong glasses When I asked for drinks, I was asked a credit card as no cash could be taken. Adequate, not what I expected from the Hilton

5
Christine

Neath, United Kingdom
July 1, 2014

The staff were really friendly and helpful.

9.6
Anthony

Manchester, United Kingdom
July 1, 2014

Location from night crossing on the ferry

7.1
Darren

Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
July 1, 2014

Restaurant was very nice, staff were excellent and food was lovely and good value. We were given a free drinks voucher by very friendly reception staff.


Room was tatty and in need of decoration and the bathroom very very poor. The room had been cleaned but had a musty smell.

6.7
Victoria

Stamford, United Kingdom
July 1, 2014

The Food in the Hilton was lovely, very tasty. The staff were quite friendly and approachable. The restaurant and the hotel bar had a lovely inviting atmosphere.


Very disappointed with our bedroom the whole d├ęcor of the rest of the hotel was very dated and colourless. Very disappointed to only be offered the one menu on our first night unlike other guests who had been given the option of choosing from the bar menu. At breakfast the next morning we were barely shown to our table before the waitress had wandered off while shouting us instructions across the room, we weren't offered orange juice.

6.3
Alan

Sidcup, Kent, United Kingdom
July 1, 2014

The Staff were very helpful and corrected most of the problems we encountered on our first day, the breakfast was hot and fresh, and the evening meals were well prepared and tasty and represented good value for money, bar staff were very helpful even if there was no Guiness or Bacardi.


The Room - the mattress squeaked the carpet was dirty and stained the bath was rusty there were net curtain hooks missing the bed was too hard for my wife and we could have done with a couple of extra cushions. One day as we walked back to our room in the evening there were still bottle and trays left over from the morning/night before where the cleaning had not been finished. Not having FREE WIFI the long corridors we seemed to walk miles to our room 160

4.6
Andrew

Sheffield, United Kingdom
June 30, 2014

Location


Dated rooms and decor

4.6

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.