Reviews provided by

Total  7.9
Based on 592 reviews

Hilton York 4 stars

Sarah

Leigh, United Kingdom
April 22, 2014

Central location. Breakfast.


No spa or pool

8.3
Tim

Peterborough, United Kingdom
April 22, 2014

Noise from plantroom above our room, boiler and pumps continuosly cutting in and out all through night. No shower gel and shampoo replacement, one tube on arrival no new ones put in room to replace empty ones !

6.7
Abdul

Hellingly, United Kingdom
April 21, 2014

Everything The hotel was in a good location and the staff were amazing. So polite and friendly. I must say a big thank you to them all. The room was lovely a very nice view and above all one of the best experiences I have had in a hotel in a long time.


Leaving would have loved to stay another night

10
David

ABERDEEN, United Kingdom
April 17, 2014

Good staff excellent location

8.3
Sarah

Cambridge, United Kingdom
April 12, 2014

Really friendly staff. Lovely buffet breakfast.

9.6
Jason

County Durham, United Kingdom
April 11, 2014

Location was excellent and the breakfast and restraunt were very good.


The rooms were very basic for the cost and I believe you are paying for the name and location, whereas cheaper options are available without the Hilton stamp.

6.3
David

Wakefield, United Kingdom
April 7, 2014

Staff very friendly, rooms very clean good central location, would stay again. The car parking is very good value as they allowed us to leave it there all the following day while we went shopping.


nothing to fault

9.6
Andrea

Ayr, United Kingdom
April 6, 2014

Friendly, helpful staff. Breakfast Location Quick response to my request for hypoallergenic bedding.


Double/double room was not big enough for 2 double beds. I expected a bigger room. Felt cramped and had no outlook. Decor was tired and a bit shabby. Clean rnough but carpet could do with a deep clean. My expectations from this chain were higher.

7.5
Carolyn

london, United Kingdom
April 4, 2014

Friendly accommodating staff on reception comfy beds, good food


I took my mum here for a mothers day night away. We didn't have the best stay. We decided to have dinner in the bar, restaurant guests get priority. Waited 45 mins for main and 35 for dessert.... Once dessert arrived it was offered free though. very noisy hotel could hear guests above us, people banging doors and we must have been above the kitchen too as we could hear trolleys rolling all hours. Very unsatisfactory nights sleep.

6.3
Mark

Rochdale, United Kingdom
April 4, 2014

Location


Dated Room with stains on the carpet

7.1

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.