Reviews provided by

Total  7.6
Based on 253 reviews

Himley Hotel 3 stars

Sukbinder

wickford, United Kingdom
April 16, 2014

Everybody made us welcome there would have nicer if they don't more food for the kids

6.7
William

Upminster, United Kingdom
April 16, 2014

Easy to find, clean, excellent breakfasts, plenty of parking space, friendly helpful staff, fast check in, ideal for short stays for anyone not needing a hotel with extra facilities like a fitness centre, swimming pool etc.


The hotel is in need of refurbishing.

8.3
Melvin

Harrow, United Kingdom
April 16, 2014

Staff were vry helpful and ease of ego station on arrival.


Showers. Every time I have visited Himley the showers arenot effective and very difficult to turn water off after use.

7.1
Ray

Scawby Brook, United Kingdom
April 16, 2014

Staff: superb, friendly, helpful could not do enough for me I intend to return soon


Distance of first room from reception Room 115, changed next day for 104, excellent except that I have mobility issues so found shower awkward

9.2
Peter

BEXHILL ON SEA, United Kingdom
April 15, 2014

Quiet & spacious accommodation. Friendly & helpful staff helped with my booking. A real effort was made to locate us in two adjacent rooms so that we could be close as a family.


No major issues at all. The shower was difficult to operate, and seemed in need of a service/replacement, but it was no real problem. Maybe two pillows instead of just one would have been more comfortable.

7.5
Jean

Nottingham, United Kingdom
April 13, 2014

The location was ideal distance away from hustle and bustle but near enough to places of interest we wanted to visit. The Reception staff were friendly and helpful.


We were kept waiting for bar staff to turn up to be served drinks. Even when the barman knew we were waiting he dealt with other visitors to the restaurant who arrived after us. This happened on two out of the three occasions we visited the bar. There was very little choice of food on menu and prices were extremely high, £9.95 for breakfast, hence we didn't eat there, we went just down the road to a pub for an 'all you can eat buffet breakfast' £3.99!, carvery in the evening £4.25 or a choice of other meals reasonably priced. Staff and service in this pub was outstanding.

6.3
John

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
April 11, 2014

Having read reviews prior to staying, we thought we'd encounter problems with our shower/toilet but both functioned very well to our relief! Value for money is the outstanding positive for Himley Hotel. Sure, it isn't the most luxurious hotel and in places, it could do with a bit of modernisation. However, it's clean, comfortable, has decent facilities and is situated in a nice location. If you don't have ridiculous expectations then it's brilliant for the money and we'd recommend it to anyone that needs to stay in the area - ideal for those that need to visit the rather grim nearby cities of Wolverhampton or Dudley. In addition, the beautiful town of Bridgnorth isn't too far away! Overall, we were very happy with our stay.

7.9
Terry

haslingfield, United Kingdom
April 11, 2014

Friendly staff, breakfast, clean room

10
Nqobile

Waterloovile, United Kingdom
April 11, 2014

Like the location of the place as well as the comfy room

8.8
Paul

Brierley Hill, United Kingdom
April 8, 2014

Nice room for the money.


On arrival reception staff could have been more welcoming.

6.3

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.