Reviews provided by

Total  8.4
Based on 119 reviews

Holly Trees Hotel 2 stars

Francis

canvey island, United Kingdom
April 11, 2014

Comfortable bed and room good staff and nice breakfast.


No dislikes No dislikes

8.3
Helen

Coleford, United Kingdom
April 4, 2014

convenient clean and tidy.


minor thing really,whole place very dated.

7.5
Brian

Livingston, United Kingdom
March 27, 2014

Friendly, welcoming staff, for the price and all round quality, it was very good value. I would not hesitate to stay there again or recommend to others.


No issues whatsoever.

10
Stephen

Driffield, United Kingdom
March 25, 2014

Visited Alsager for a show and booked the room about a week before. Good location (walkable to town if weather ok and you don't mind a 20 min walk). Owner? very helpful and booked us a taxi as it was raining/hailstoning. He also offered to help with bags up to room. Room not huge, but ok for one night. Bathroom a bit on small side, but again, for one night it doesn't matter. (Perhaps other rooms are different?). And very clean too. Breakfast was in a spacious airy bright restaurant and was very nice. Fresh produce and served very hot. Good selection of cereals etc. A notice informed us that evening meals are available but we didn't get to try them out as we had to be out early and not long after arriving. There is a bar too. All in all very good value (booked via booking.com) Would certainly stay again if in area.


See main review

10
Thomas

COLEFORD, United Kingdom
March 11, 2014

Dog and people friendly hotel that we would definitely consider using again. Good car parking spaces.


There was nothing that we didn't like, however, the furnishings could do with being modernised but that is not a fault or criticism but more to do with us using more expensive hotels.

8.8
Keith

SOUTHAMPTON, United Kingdom
February 15, 2014

Good breakfast included warm room comfortable bed

10
Amanda

paphos, Cyprus
February 7, 2014

The Hotel was perfectly located for our uses. Breakfast was nice and the owner (I presume) was very welcoming, informative and chatty.


The duvet on the double bed was too small :( It was also a bit chilly (beginning of Feb), had to ask for the heating to be put on.

8.3
Caroline

barnsley, United Kingdom
February 4, 2014

Lovely welcome. Room spotlessly clean, spacious and very comfortable. good breakfast. Will stay again.

7.5
Robert

Blairgowrie, United Kingdom
January 26, 2014

Proximity to M6

7.1
Tony

Stafford, United Kingdom
January 17, 2014

the room i sleept in was excellent the staff owners are very helpfull and freindly value for money a big yes i will be staying there again soon. the whole package is A1


nothing

10

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.