Reviews provided by

Total  8.3
Based on 502 reviews

ibis Belfast Queens Quarter 0 stars

Mark

London, United Kingdom
April 9, 2014

All the staff exceptionally helpful: nothing was too much travel to sort out. Although this is a budget hotel, it is one of the most friendly and welcoming I have stayed in anywhere. Excellent buffet breakfast on offer, catering to all tastes - cooked, continental or healthy options.


Only slight negative comment was the difficulty in keeping my second floor bedroom warm, as the result, I think,of the very high ceilings in what was a former townhouse. I had to keep the heating on full blast all night. Fortunately the cost of the heating was in the room price: I'd hate to think how much electricity I used.

9.2
Cathal

moville, Ireland
April 8, 2014

Location


Lots of dust, room to warm, cleaner was on phone while cleaning, unprofessional. Air con hard to work, no iron

4.6
Davy

Dublin, Ireland
April 6, 2014

Couldn't complain about anytime,I forgot some clothing on leaving& Rebecca @ reception contacted within 10 mins.Great service!


Nothing!

9.2
Maria

Hereford, United Kingdom
April 3, 2014

I was particularly impressed (!) by the receptionist MARINA who went "above and beyond" to assist me recently when I turned-up at your hotel with no money and no means of paying for anything (my wallet had been stolen) I had been in Eire for a family funeral - very distressed; tired; hungry etc. MARINA was absolutely brilliant! Thank you - Mia Brennan

10
Deirdre

Kilkenny, Ireland
April 3, 2014

convenient, comfortable and warm welcome


the bedroom was small so ideal for short stay but not a long one

7.5
Trevor

Ballycastle, United Kingdom
March 28, 2014

Location, friendly staff, clean +comfortable room. We will be back!! Area was super near nice cafes+restaurants, University, Botanic Gardens, Ulster Museum, City Hospital and shops on Lisburn Road. City Centre a bus ride away. Loved our stay!


4 things:- 1/Bathroom shower was very slippy- needed rubber mat and handrail especially for older folk. Health and Safety issue here! 2/ Need bigger bath towels. The ones we were given were small and thin. Disappointing!"3/Had problem with the Wi-Fi. Thought it was free but could not access my messages on Smart Phone. The word 'Voucher' kept coming up.'4/ I would have also liked a smart and comfortable area to sit downstairs eg sofas and papers available.

9.6
Nicholas

Kilmacthomas, Ireland
March 28, 2014

Noisey room, thin walls. No free wifi

10
Roy

Port Carlisle, United Kingdom
March 26, 2014

The window fell out so the room was drafty all night and not secure

6.3
Danny

Wellington, United Kingdom
March 23, 2014

Lovely Breakfast


No bottled water in room

10
Mark

Southwell, United Kingdom
March 21, 2014

Great location, close to the University area and a short ride from the city centre. Close to the river too-worth exploring the Lagan meadows if you have time. Hotel clean, facilities very good, staff friendly and extremely helpful

10

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.