Reviews provided by

Total  7.7
Based on 726 reviews

ibis York Centre 2 stars

David

linthwaite, United Kingdom
April 23, 2014

the location,the staff and the freindliness...

9.2
Dennis

Newark, Notts, United Kingdom
April 23, 2014

The rooms were nice, modern an clean, with a nice reception/ bar area. Car park was also a bonus.


The decoration of the corridor was outdated.

6.7
Emma

Atherstone, United Kingdom
April 20, 2014

Good central location,staff really friendly,room nice and spacious with the most comfortable bed ever.


Only downside was the noise that filtered through from other guests returning quite late at night.The walls seem pretty thin.

8.8
William

Coatbridge, United Kingdom
April 20, 2014

Great breakfast great location great staff.


Not really a dislike but our room was quite small.But it was practical and had all we needed.

7.9
Anne

Galashiels, United Kingdom
April 19, 2014

The room was very comfortable for people like us who just needed a place to stay while we were visiting York.


(1)The noise - when some people were leaving very early in the morning. (2)The drinks in the bar are very expensive

7.5
Daniel

south shields, United Kingdom
April 19, 2014

Not enough parking, and very shady people hanging around the car parks looking as though they are up to no good

7.5
Julie

Skelton in Cleveland, United Kingdom
April 18, 2014

The staff were friendly and helpful. Brilliant location,only 10 mins walk into the centre of York.


Curtains and carpets a little dated.

10
Ben

huntingdon, United Kingdom
April 17, 2014

Breakfast was better than I imagined it would be


Slight mess up with booking... asked for double and twin, got 2 doubles

7.5
Terence

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
April 16, 2014

We bought breakfasts only - good quality & served by helpful staff. Four [?] rowdy "guests" were quickly dealt with by the duty manager and a policeman at 2am. This could happen anywhere and would not deter me from a return visit


Creaky floors in our room and the one above! We had a 5am start on one day - our apologies to the folks in the room below. Only one chair in our double room - plenty of room for two.

8.3
Carole

Huntingdon, United Kingdom
April 16, 2014

everything was very good, close to city centre and train station, plenty of food outlets and some nice pubs close to hotel, this was our second time here and we will be booking again for another stay.


there's nothing we didn't like.

9.6

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.