Reviews provided by

Total  8.3
Based on 67 reviews

Innkeeper's Lodge Birmingham (NEC), Meriden 4 stars

Julie

Harpole, Northampton, United Kingdom
April 12, 2014

Room nice, clean and comfortable, plenty of hot water and powerful shower. Would stay again.

7.5
Mark

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
April 3, 2014

Really special place to have a quality meal and nights accommodation at a fair price


Staff and atmosphere.

9.2
Leslie

Northampton, United Kingdom
April 1, 2014

Great old fashioned pub with fantastic food


Rooms are looking a bit unloved now and lack of attention to detail on cleanliness

6.7
Suzie

London, United Kingdom
March 30, 2014

Lovely pub/restaurant, good cuisine and pleasant staff. Our room (room 1) could do with a bit of updating, the toilet seat was old and stained and for the sake of £20 could easily be replaced!


As above, the room could have been made a lot nicer with just a little effort.

7.9
Lucie

Dunsfold, United Kingdom
March 29, 2014

Lovely country pub to relax in. Manager very attentive, all staff very friendly. So easy to get to NEC next day.

8.8
Paul

Whitehaven, United Kingdom
March 25, 2014

Our waitress was outstanding. Location excellent Rooms had character and bathrooms very good.


Some members of staff were less than helpful - bit of a poor attitude - aloof/high-handed, not very customer focused.

7.9
Frank

bournemouth, United Kingdom
March 23, 2014

Restaurant and young lad that served us he was great Food was good And the lady who served us breakfast was also very nice


We were told that the bed was six months old but springs coming though had to sleep on top of quilt and the bed squeaked all night did not get any sleep, furniture did not match and old. Girl that booked us in did not book our table when it was her idea as promised. I had left my makeup in the room but when I rang for the second time I was told it was not there but I know different Had a feeling they just did not care and it did seem the senior management was the most uncaring

5
Kerri

London, United Kingdom
March 11, 2014

We really liked that we were very close to Birmingham NEC yet were able to stay in a 16th century coaching inn out in the countryside. The rooms were comfortable and the place lovely.

9.6
Jeremy

FORFAR, United Kingdom
March 7, 2014

I loved the idea of the courtyard rooms and they were huge. Manager was lovely on arrival and the atmosphere was great, wished i had more time to spend there


Felt staff were otherwise engaged talking as i stood at the bar waiting for assistance.

9.6
Gordon

Brighton, United Kingdom
February 20, 2014

Evening meal food was excellent with a wide range of choices. The meals were well presented and freshly prepared.


No complaints, we will book here again.

7.9

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.