Reviews provided by

Total  8.4
Based on 151 reviews

Ivanhoe Inn and Hotel 3 stars

Carole

Wirral, United Kingdom
July 1, 2014

Lovely restaurant area and reception. Good variety of breakfast cooked to order nice and hot! Good service at breakfast. Room very clean. Good strong WIFI signal.


My room was 215 at back of hotel, I had asked for a quiet room but found very dark with old fashioned furniture with dim lighting, also dim in bathroom. Bed was very hard, also the room next door 217 kept me awake until past 3am, very loud, door slamming and people in and out up and down the corridor. I complained next morning and reception said I should have called the night porter which I probably should, but being on my own didn't like to.

7.1
Arun

Moycullen, Ireland
July 1, 2014

Value for Money


Facilities can be improved like drinking water in the room etc..

7.9
Warren

Westborough, United States of America
June 27, 2014

Very clean and comfortable hotel. Its appearance gave an appeal more toward the professional/business end, but it worked just as well for recreational travelers. Rooms were spacious and the facilities were in excellent shape. Wifi reception goes to the rooms!


Would be nice to have a small refrigerator in the room.

9.6
Moira

West Calder, United Kingdom
June 25, 2014

Staff were very helpful and friendly.

8.8
Christopher

Dublin, Ireland
June 23, 2014

Very Good Large Room and Breakfast. Friendly Staff.


a bit far out from the city - but is on Bus route - but buses are not very frequent. Bus Routes 15,18,20 leave from Europa city ctre bus station every 30 mins - but they become Less frequent after 19.00 hrs.

7.9
Rodney

Swindon, United Kingdom
June 14, 2014

Excellent hotel, everything was very clean and gave a good first impression. Decent sized room with very comfortable bed (also had single bed), with large bathroom and very good pressure from the shower. The staff were very warm and friendly, the restaurant service was excellent and the food very good too.


Nothing negative to say, would definitely stay there again.

10
Emmeline

Kilminchy, Ireland
June 11, 2014

I found this hotel to be very nice. The staff are amazing so helpful and the food was lovely. It was in a great location for us. Work is being done on outside but don't let this put you off as the hotel itself is fab. Will definitely be staying again

10
Barry

Burren, United Kingdom
May 25, 2014

Lobby is quite modern and recently refurbished, free wifi is always great and the rooms are basic but comfortable.


Upon arrival from the outside we through it was going to be like faulty towers as it is very run down and aged but upon entering the building we were pleasantly surprised.

6.7
Dana

Ryde, United Kingdom
May 23, 2014

Newly refurbished section of hotel has a stunning new reception which is very modern, chic and the new bistro looks fabulous (this is still under its final stage of refurbishment and not yet open so food is served in dinning room which is yet to be refurbished) lovely new refurbished spacious, modern, comfortable rooms with all the usual extra, TV on wall, tea/coffee and biscuits facilities and spacious ensuite. The food was delicious in dinning room, staff were very friendly and helpful, wifi was excellent throughout and there's lots of parking.


The site is currently under refurbishment and was not advertised ...after a few small initial problems in my beautiful spacious new room I was moved unfortunately to rear section of hotel which has not been refurbished and is a bit old and dated in comparison to newly refurbished section which was disappointing however room was still comfortable with all the usual extras and very comfortable bed. Unfortunately when I went for dinner the gas was turned off due to refurb so was limited to what I could order however the food served was delicious, generous portions and lovely. Even though I had some problems the staff addressed this and compensated me for the inconvenience. Once refurb is complete it will be a fabulous hotel & complex and I will still go back and stay there even with all my unfortunate mis-haps.

9.6
Ken

Cummer Tuam co Galway, Ireland
May 20, 2014

clean and lovely staff


bar food was poor

9.2

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.