Reviews provided by

Total  7.1
Based on 651 reviews

Great National Newcastle-under-Lyme 3 stars

Elaine

Carlisle, United Kingdom
April 19, 2014

The breakfast was plentiful and good value


The heating in the room was a bit high

9.2
Janet

Bradford, United Kingdom
April 15, 2014

Staff made is very comfortable


Breakfast was poor, at 9am nothing much left for us, cooked breakfast almost cold.

8.8
Ranjit

Camberley, United Kingdom
April 15, 2014

Location


Cleanliness

4.5
Eric

Guisborough, United Kingdom
April 15, 2014

I love the staff there they get so much rubbish from other people young girl there Michaela i think her name was remembered me from my last visit it was nice, and the rooms were perfect value for money I WILL be going again


room a little dusty but nothing more to add

9.6
Eric

Guisborough, United Kingdom
April 15, 2014

I think the staff were great hotel was nice and my time there was great


nothing

9.2
Jacqueline

Alvaston, United Kingdom
April 14, 2014

Hotel lost my booking and was full on my arrival. Staff very courteous and booked me into a hotel near by.

7.5
Anne

Auckland, New Zealand
April 14, 2014

Breakfast was average


- We were attacked in our car on our way to the hotel (on the same road someone was trying to open the doors and subsequently started trying to smash the window until we were able to drive off) which didn't create a great first impression of the area. We informed the hotel staff whom we thought would call the police for us but just said they would check it out on their way home which is pointless... - The bed was comfortable but there was a banging noise the whole night which sounded like knocking, still unsure what this was - We had expected there would be wifi in the rooms but it only worked in the main areas I would definitely not stay here again...

4.2
J

Blackpool, United Kingdom
April 13, 2014

Value for money Reasonable size room Location


Room was uncomfortably hot- was not able to tun off the heat

9.2
Timothy

Porthcawl, United Kingdom
April 13, 2014

I thought the Lounge and breakfast rooms were very tastefully done,very cosy and relaxing,bedding very clean and nice and white.I will book again.

10
Carol

Aylesbury, United Kingdom
April 13, 2014

Single beds were larger than expected. Bedding was clean and the room itself was clean. The room looked comfortable and homily compared to other brand named hotels. There was plenty of draw and cupboard space. Curtains were thick and able to cut out the majority of the light out. The TV had a good range of channels. Also, didn't hear everyone going for shower or drying their hair in adjoining rooms. There was plenty of parking and a fuelling station right next door so you can fill up before you go. The Receptionist was welcoming and explained everything to us and answered any questions we had. The hotel itself was very clean and well sign- posted within, which was good because it is quite a big hotel.


Toilet was not as clean as expected. I had to clean under the toilet seat. Unfortunately, our room was opposite the beautiful orange car parking light, so we had a lovely glow above the curtain rail. The carpet had, I think, tomato sauce and other interesting spills which made the carpet look dirty. Our beds were just too hard for us however I understand that this is probably because it is a hotel and need mattresses to last. The location of the hotel, albeit close to Junction 15, is very noisy (if you have a room facing the road). If you have the window open the noise of the road may keep you awake. The breakfast was to be expected i.e. I didn't find it appetising at all and it looked very greasy. Nonetheless, other residents were tucking in and enjoying it, so I suspect it is down to personal taste.

5.8

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.