Reviews provided by

Total  8.7
Based on 171 reviews

King's Head Inn 4 stars

Edward

Coventry, United Kingdom
April 19, 2014

Excellent location - sea view from our room Good local food. Good local beer Modern well-fitted accommodation


Bed not very comfortable - "lumpy" - not in keeping with the rest of the accommodation.

7.5
Stephen

CARDIFF, United Kingdom
April 8, 2014

It was clean, staff very helpful, and the breakfast was amazing with plenty of choice


liked it all well done on having such a nice place

10
Grant

Kidderminster, United Kingdom
April 6, 2014

pub food, cleanliness, location and t.v


nothing

10
Paul

barnsley, United Kingdom
April 5, 2014

Friendly staff, spacious accommodation, beautiful location, quiet.

10
Wendy

Dorset, United Kingdom
April 2, 2014

The evening meal was more than excellent best scallops ever had


The bed was very hard and uncomfortable, the toilets in bar area not at all clean and let the place down badly

7.5
David

Llanidloes, Powys, United Kingdom
March 13, 2014

Great location and friendly staff


Lots wrong with room, e.g. shower switched off mid-shower, bedside lamp didn't work, bulbs needed replacing, couldn't operate safe, wifi didn't work. Also, very slow service at breakfast and evening meal because only one person serving tables.

6.7
Deborah

barnstaple, United Kingdom
March 11, 2014

Location Staff- we went as part of a family get together- lots of people arrived on and off through the day-staff were welcoming helpful and pleasant and found my parents a ground floor room Food


Walk form accomodation to pub- not far but for someone with mobility issues if weather bad it would be difficult

8.8
Susan

Barnsley, United Kingdom
March 2, 2014

Rooms were very good clean and modern


In middle of nowhere. Poor choice of food in pub and not good quality but there is no near alternative. Checked out 2 nights early because my partner became poorly we had stayed 2 nights but they still charged for all four. Wouldn't go back there

5.4
Bernard

Portishead, United Kingdom
March 2, 2014

All the staff went out of their way to be helpful and friendly

10
Alice

Keynsham, United Kingdom
February 25, 2014

Friendly staff and good food in the pub. Nice that rooms are separate from the pub so no chance of noise problems. Great breakfasts!

7.5

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.