Reviews provided by

Total  5.9
Based on 559 reviews

Kings Hotel 2 stars

Ann

Spring Grove, United States of America
July 10, 2014

Location was good


First night we were in the basement with no elevator ang my 78 year old mom. That was a challenge

6.7
Joseph

CHEDDAR, United Kingdom
July 5, 2014

Location and price


No remote for the tv and cold shower in the morning

7.1
Ahmad

Kuala Lipis Pahang, Malaysia
July 4, 2014

Lift to go upstairs


Walk to go up stairs

7.1
Deborah

Southampton, United Kingdom
June 26, 2014

The hotel was clean and so was my room. The day time staff were very helpful and went out of their way to help me,there was a mix up about me telling them that I was disabled but they helped me with everything,like they changed my room because of the stairs.


At night the man at the desk was very unhelpful,because I am disabled do'sn't mean I can not fill in a form but he asked my daughter.who was given the run around for a tv control,the shower was stone cold and the and slow clearing,there was a smell in the bathroom that was not of this earth,there should of being a phone but there was not so I had to pull my case with my walking sticks up alot of stairs before I could have what was a very poor breakfast,asked for tea was given coffee and very little food left to choose.

4.2
Stacey

ilfracombe, United Kingdom
June 26, 2014

It was all goodunth

7.5
Ali

Ankara, Turkey
June 25, 2014

It is very dirty. The curtains are full of dust. It has no lift. You should carry your luggage at 4th flat from the very narrow stairs and doors.

4.6
Axel

Berlin, Germany
June 23, 2014

The Location is near Kensington Garden, bus lines and two tube stations. The public Transport Connections are superb.


The breakfast menu is very simple. did not pay much attention to the Needs like serving coffee.

4.6
Chien

belfast, United Kingdom
June 23, 2014

The location is good!


There is no elevator, so it's not convenient for carrying luggage. The room wasn't comfortable. We have three people, they only offer two sets of cups. The staff was helpful, they just do their job and didn't provide any help outside administrative job. Anyway, feeling disappointed.

5
Pavel

Praha 8, Czech Republic
June 23, 2014

Great location, kindly and helpfull staff, clean room and bathroom, bathtube. We had for 3 people 5 bed room, so enough space, as in bathroom.


Poor offer for breakfast - toasts, jam, 1 kind cererals only. Must pay cash, service fee for debit card payment was 2,5%. Charge for every luggage after checkout 1 pound. 4-th floor was no trouble becuase loby, but room was warm. Missing table, chair, wardrobe.

7.9
Steve

Cowes, United Kingdom
June 22, 2014

A return visit, staff very welcoming and efficient.Excellent value for money; great location for a London visit. Will try to book again for a future stay.

8.3

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.