Reviews provided by

Total  8.4
Based on 73 reviews

Kirklee Hotel 3 stars

Susan

Ballinamallard, United Kingdom
April 21, 2014

We loved the reception we were given. The young lady was very welcoming and friendly. We felt we had entered another world, so relaxing and full of character. I especially liked having the delicious breakfast served in our room. Our room over-looked the garden and the park. It was thoroughly delightful. I would highly recommend it and would return

9.6
Louise

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
April 4, 2014

unique period building warm welcome great views


room a little old fashioned decor breakfast stops being served at 9am on a Sunday - a bit early!

8.3
David

London, United Kingdom
March 20, 2014

Charm & character The welcome.

9.2
Marie

edinburgh, United Kingdom
March 11, 2014

the room was warm and cosy, bed comfortable, huge bathroom, tea/coffee available in the room. plenty of room in the room itself as we were given the family room, Choice of breakfast delivered to your room .. lovely


Hot water from tap in Bathroom had basin needs a warning as its is very very hot ...

9.6
Ian

Langbank, United Kingdom
March 11, 2014

Friendly and efficient


Nothing

9.6
Drew

leven, United Kingdom
March 4, 2014

the room we were in was large n comfortable it met all our needs and the breakfast was good too


I don't have any complaints

7.5
Steven

Zurich, Switzerland
February 26, 2014

Very friendly staff. Breakfast was excellent.


My room had a horrible shower (but for an old building and a room at the top floor, there's not much they could do).

9.6
Stephen

Crickhowell, United Kingdom
February 4, 2014

An attractive building & well situated in the west end of the city. Very good value for money, especially if you have a family. Breakfast is included & served in the room.


The whole place is rather tired & in need of TLC but accept it would be very very expensive to refurbish this property. We went to Glasgow at the last minute to catch the Vettriano exhibition so suited our needs.

7.5
Matthew

London, United Kingdom
December 10, 2013

Service/staff. Location was great for our needs. Large comfortable beds.


Bathroom very tired.

7.5
Ioannis

Kingsbarns, United Kingdom
November 29, 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was excellent! We enjoyed our stay very much!

9.6

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.