Reviews provided by

Total  6.8
Based on 43 reviews

Discovery Inn 2 stars

Farida

Slidell, United States of America
April 8, 2014

Continental breakfast spread / choices was good. Value for money. Very good location, again it was value for money. Other hotels along the same stretch of road would cost way more.

8.3
Mark

Inez, United States of America
February 27, 2014

There was urine on the toilet, bugars and other stuff on the walls, hair in the bed and the shower, and old coffee in the coffee maker.

2.9
Diane

Daphne, United States of America
December 31, 2013

location


there was hair stuck to the wall in the shower on the walls, mildew throuoghout the room, carpet was torn and with holes in several places, bedspreads were smelly and dirty, curtains did not close all the way.

3.8
John

Littleton, CO, United States of America
October 25, 2013

Never heard the word Discovery until I arrived. Made it very difficult to find the RAMADA.No toiletries in room the first day. Didn't miss them until they showed up for day #2. The tub stayed plugged during showering, drained only after I left the room. The following question asks about Lafayette, one of my favorite cities. It should have asked about the hotel (Ramada aka Discovery Inn), which I would not recommend unless financially desperate.

5.8
Ruth

Roanoke Rapids, United States of America
September 23, 2013

The housekeeper Tomecia was amazing. She was very helpful and made sure I was comfortable. I did move to the handicapped room and it was cleaner and better appointed than my previous room.


Towels were dingy and scratchy; telephone and commode became unworkable and I had to move to another room.

5
John

Lennox head, Australia
September 10, 2013

Behind counter staff good


Tired motel dirty holes in carpet,carpet filthy,cigarette holes in blankets,dead plants everywhere, general lack of pride not up to ramada standards, will not stay in ran Mada again.

4.6
Alice

MONTAGUE, United States of America
August 28, 2013

The employees were very nice and helpful. It was quiet. Easy to locate.


The rooms smelled very old. The SInk faucet did not work properly. The carpet was dirty and sticking. The sheets had thin spots on them. So thin I could see through them. The refrigerator smelled very bad like old rotten food. The free breakfast was cold and horrible.

4.2
Connie

Houma, United States of America
July 27, 2013

Price, location, bed comfort


Old and sorta dingy. Paint, modern bedspread and brighter lighting would be great improvement if $$ not available. New carpet and bright art work would really be a plus.

8.8
Willie

New Iberia, United States of America
July 15, 2013

the site, and location

9.6
Sheila

Morgan City, United States of America
June 12, 2013

good value, good location

10

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.