Reviews provided by

Total  8.3
Based on 58 reviews

Lato hotel 2 stars

Pipina

Bouchara, Uzbekistan
October 20, 2013

The nice and friendly ambience. The hearty hospitality flavor of this hotel made me proud on my Greek roots,

10
Viktor

Москва, Russia
August 27, 2013

Good location and very friendly staff.I like all)

8.8
Lisa

winnipeg, Canada
August 25, 2013

The Lato Hotel is located far enough from the center of Agios Nicolas to provide for a quiet stay but close enough to walk to it for upscale shopping and promenading. The Lato is within 300 meters of Amoudi Beach, one of the few sandy beaches in Crete, with waters calm enough to swim in. There are plenty of tavernas near the hotel for lunch's and dinners. The hotel itself is bright, clean with friendly staff and a great breakfast. It casters to the British traveler with complimentary tea in the rooms, first complimentary service I've seen in Greece. The breakfast is wonderful and the pool is great for relaxing if you don't want to do anything else. We spend our days at the beach, renting a couple of deck chairs for 7 euros, walked to town in the early evening and then back to one of the nearby tavernas for dinner. From the upper level of the pool area you can view the ocean, as you probably could from the upper rooms of the hotel. We found it very relaxing and pleasant and the beach wonderful.

10
Laura

lincolnshire, United Kingdom
July 22, 2013

We had a lovely stay at the Lato hotel the staff was very helpful and welcoming. There was a short walk to the local beach, shops restaurants etc! Very clean! Ok breakfast available!


The pool and the pool area is very small, the picture on the site is not accurate and became very busy! Also the pool is on the front of the hotel by a main road so it was not so relaxing as we thought!

7.1
Carl

New Brighton, MN, United States of America
May 24, 2013

For a Two Star hotel this was a great place to stay - but only at the very reduced rate (the rooms are not worth $500+/night, but are a "steal" at $80/night). A very relaxing atmosphere.

10
Tabitha

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
May 18, 2013

relaxing surroundings, beautiful views, helpful staff

8.8
Ignacio

Berlin, Germany
July 3, 2013
8.3
Iana

Athens, Greece
May 15, 2013
8.8
Anonymous

United Kingdom
October 17, 2013

sea view excellent breakfast location easy walking distance into Ag Nik


n/a

8.8
Anonymous

United Kingdom
September 27, 2013

nice friendly small family run hotel....clean and quiet... lovely breakfasts...nice poolside bar

10

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.