Reviews provided by

Total  8
Based on 612 reviews

Lensfield Hotel Boutique Wellness Spa 3 stars

Christine

Lymington, United Kingdom
April 14, 2014

Wonderful lady who remembered each morning at breakfast - and the good breakfast too.


Nothing

8.5
Paul

wirral, United Kingdom
April 13, 2014

Good photo to advertise the place - not sure it looked so good in reality


A bit run down - I guess you get what you pay for. Spa/gym had already closed at 8.30pm when I arrived (in theory open until 9)

6.3
Gene

Oklahoma city, United States of America
April 11, 2014

We loved the overall friendliness of the owners and their family whom we met at the "open bar" in the evenings. We also loved the pre-programmed TV channels. We could walk to the Fitzwilliam museum, plays, concerts, and restaurants. Cambridge has a multitude of beautiful churches and chapels making us feel what C.S. Lewis said about it, that it is "a more Christian town than Oxford". The breakfast (included with our reservation) was sumptuous and kept us satisfied even on days when we had no time for other meals in our travels. We would come back to Cambridge and spend longer there rather than spend a week in London.


No lifts for heavy bags.

7.9
Claudia

Berlin, Germany
April 10, 2014

I loved the location and the staff was extremely nice and helpful. The room I stayed in was very small, but clean and cozy. They also replenished each day the coffee/ tea/ cookies tray.


The walls were paper thin and you could literally hear the other guests in their rooms, or walking down the hall.

8.3
Barbara

STURMINSTER MARSHALL, WIMBORNE, United Kingdom
April 10, 2014

The location was just what we needed and was easy to find.


The hotel was far too hot! The rooms were very small and the en suite was so small you couldn't get dressed in it. The breakfast bar had a very good choice but the food was warm, not hot. I expected much more quality for £110 per night!!

6.7
Rodney

Bilgola Plateau, Australia
April 10, 2014

Staff were friendly and cooperative


Room was a little small for the price

7.5
Alexandra

milton keynes, United Kingdom
April 9, 2014

The originality and beautiful décor of the hotel, very helpful and polite staff and very comfortable stay


Nothing really - except the radiator wasn't on in the room in the morning, so was a little chilly first thing out of bed.

9.6
Caroline

London, United Kingdom
April 8, 2014

Central location, within walkable distance to pretty much everything, good price for Cambridge, lovely and quiet


Dated bedroom, the shower gave straight into the bedroom giving it a very 80's look and feel.

7.1
Theresa

Felixstowe, United Kingdom
April 6, 2014

Great location.


Hotel was too hot. The breakfast wasn't very nice.

5.8
Jon

Topsham, United Kingdom
April 6, 2014

Location


Too few parking spaces (I realise that there's nothing that can be done about that, but it can be a problem) Gym facilities rather oversold!

9.2

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.