Reviews provided by

Total  8.1
Based on 113 reviews

Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel 4 stars

Marian

Ferndown, United Kingdom
July 1, 2014

I loved the room space and cleanliness and the location near the golf course was peaceful. The shower and toiletries were lovely. A very pleasant stay!

9.6
Philip

Great Barford, United Kingdom
July 1, 2014

Staff were lovely.


Restaurant is over priced for what it is Our bathroom blind could have done with being replaced sometime a ago and just needed a bit of a spruce up

7.5
Ian

Aintree, United Kingdom
June 27, 2014

We thought the service was very good, staff attentive. The only one thing we would say is that trying to contact the hotel by phone was very difficult.


Under resourced reception staff, whilst the staff where nothing but brilliant booking people in phone calls went unanswerd, the answer is not to tell reception staff to ans calls but to have an additional staff member.

8.3
Doreen

Watford, United Kingdom
June 27, 2014

Staff were very good, food good, choice good. Bar nice & comfortable, hotel all over very clean.


Bar prices high, towel left in shower cubicle and shower leaked, so towel wet. Shower head to big for shower cubicle. Bedside lights didn't work. Bed not that comfortable.

7.5
Ruth

London, United Kingdom
June 26, 2014

Disgusting dirty blinds in bathroom Blocked toilet. Toilet virtually in the shower! Broken window Previous guests rubbish Over priced average food Air con switch unreachable Pool only for fast lane swimmers dreadful I asked manager to call me - s/he hasnt


See above Awful!

3.3
Dale

Bovingdon, United Kingdom
June 23, 2014

nothing


the air con did not work (only blows hot) the window was locked could not be opened on arrival we were given a very small room which did not match the discription when booking on line grudgingly we were given another room more like a sanua to be honest when having a drink in the bar it took ten miniutes to be served the bar staff youg and appeared to be trainees

4.2
Lee

stainton, United Kingdom
June 16, 2014

It's the best hotel in the area for the money but need to book ahead as it's often full when trying to book last minute Good location for Stevenage/Letchworth/Welwyn area providing you have a car Majority of rooms are modern and well appointed but try to avoid older rooms located in the origional building which can be small and very warm in summer months. All the facilities required by todays business travellers ar avaiable


Rooms in the original building, can be hit and miss, much prefer rooms in the newer larger extension.

7.5
James

Biggleswade, United Kingdom
June 15, 2014

The location, facilities and the quality of the food

9.2
Steven

Mill road, United Kingdom
June 9, 2014

Very helpful and polite staff. The room was as advertised and clean to high standard. Great breakfast option again with fantastic service there as well. The grounds were well kept and the staff saw to our every need including assistance with luggage storage and providing extra toothpaste. 10/10

10
Mark

Beckenham, United Kingdom
June 1, 2014

Fabulous dinner and breakfast

9.6

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.