Reviews provided by

Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel 4 stars

Peter

Asse, Belgium
July 29, 2014

Breakfast in a nicely furbished room. Buffet had everything Room wel equipped


Shower really too small.. Bathroom soaking wet after just one shower. Airconditioner blowing right at you whilst in bed or at desk

6.7
Carole

London, United Kingdom
July 27, 2014

Use of the pool was relaxing. Staff were helpful in moving us to a quiet room as there was a wedding reception in the evening

7.5
Sandra

Berkshire, United Kingdom
July 23, 2014

Beautiful old building that was well maintained,


Food was mediocre, on of my party wanted a main meal that was on the bar menu which was refused. The bathrooms in 3 out of4 rooms had not used and not cleaned

7.5
Carey

Taunton, United Kingdom
July 16, 2014

The Breakfast was superb


Room had cobwebs in it

6.7
Kjell

Bergen, Norway
July 13, 2014

Location and friendly/serviceminded personnel


WiFi not working in room. Several light bulbs were not working and low standard on bathroom and a very small room. Excpeted more for the cost of the room.

5.8
Colette

Rush, Co Dublin, Ireland
July 10, 2014

Very friendly and accommodating staff. A place lives or dies by it's staff and everyone we met were friendly, courteous and extremely helpful.


Wifi a bit slow on occaisions

8.3
Pat

bristol, United Kingdom
July 7, 2014

most staff were great, grounds were nice well kept.


the ensuite had spiderwebs over towel rail, corners of floor, and toilet, and had been there some time as they were covered in dust. also the air conditioner was as noisey as hell could not stay in same room as air con, and it was covered in spiderwebs, window latches were broken seems the room was broken into at some time, told staff member on afternoon of arrival all of the above, had no feedback at all, it spoiled a nice break, Letchworth hall hotel has one too many stars I think.

6.3
Marian

Ferndown, United Kingdom
July 1, 2014

I loved the room space and cleanliness and the location near the golf course was peaceful. The shower and toiletries were lovely. A very pleasant stay!

9.6
Philip

Great Barford, United Kingdom
July 1, 2014

Staff were lovely.


Restaurant is over priced for what it is Our bathroom blind could have done with being replaced sometime a ago and just needed a bit of a spruce up

7.5
Ian

Aintree, United Kingdom
June 27, 2014

We thought the service was very good, staff attentive. The only one thing we would say is that trying to contact the hotel by phone was very difficult.


Under resourced reception staff, whilst the staff where nothing but brilliant booking people in phone calls went unanswerd, the answer is not to tell reception staff to ans calls but to have an additional staff member.

8.3

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.