Reviews provided by

Total  7.1
Based on 102 reviews

Loki 101 Guesthouse 0 stars

Scott

Columbia, United States of America
September 5, 2013

Convenient to downtown, and Hallgrimskirkja.


Check-in was awkward. Street parking is scarce.

10
Petar

Amsterdam, Netherlands
September 4, 2013

Extremely good location!! Very very friendly stuff. Good tourist info. Breakfast included as well as good Wi Fi. Warm and nice!


nothing! it was excellent!

10
Bridgette

Roswell, United States of America
August 24, 2013

Easy. Continent to the town. Really comfortable beds. Warm rooms with nice windows that open. Hair dryer.

9.6
Ian

West End, Sweden
August 19, 2013

The location.


The fact that I had to wait until 2pm to move in. The breakfast was very poor - basically only muesli and milk. They should not advertise that breakfast is included if this is all you get.

5.8
Chris

EDINBURGH, United Kingdom
August 11, 2013

Good quiet location near city centre. Café adjacent. Let us in after plane delay at 2345hrs by intercom/door buzzer.

8.3
Nicolas

Brussel, Belgium
July 25, 2013

- great location - friendly host


- place needs spme renovation - limited breakfast

6.7
Shelley

NORWOOD, SA, Australia
July 21, 2013

We booked a twin room as we were 2 friends travelling together. We arrived fairly late (around 10pm) and found that we had been given a double room. Upon ringing the doorbell the owners grandson came down and let us know there was no other rooms, he did offer a discount which was the only good thing. The room was the only one on the ground floor between the street and the kitchen. Guests can help themselves to breakfast at any time so from 5am we were rudely awoken by banging cutlery and loud guests in the kitchen, the walls are paper thin. The nearest bathroom was up some well-trodden stairs. The facilities were average at best. There was a hole in the wall where a radiator used to be, the light was on a sensor and turned off when you were in the shower and I wore flip flops into the shower as it didn't look that clean. I'm not a fussy traveller but this is not worth the money we paid (including the discount). I would not stay here or recommend. If you do stay here make sure you don't stay in the ground floor room (the others did look nicer and i'm sure had to be quieter).

4.2
Sergey

moscow, Russia
July 15, 2013

Clean comfortable room with a balcony, good location.


Breakfast. It's served 8 a.m. and if you wake up later you find nothing except of a mess.

9.2
Martin

Bratislava, Slovakia
July 13, 2013

Central location. Easy to find.


We selected this guesthouse based on it "very good" rating but were very disappointed indeed. The Guesthouse is a "rebuilt" house with extremely thin walls so you can hear almost every move and sound in other rooms (no way to get sleep). Even worse is it, when you room is next to the bathroom as our was (further explanation is not needed). The bathroom itself was a disaster: flooded, dirty and smelly (we are not a demanding couple, really). This guesthouse has definitely a room for improvement. The prices are much higher than the quality. No recommendation from us (sorry).

4.2
Jonathan

Hebron, United States of America
July 11, 2013

Location was excellent!!! Close to everything & easy to find!!! Typical guesthouse accommodations... Saved us money from staying in the pricier hotels in Reykjavik...


With long summer daylight, other guests stayed up very late & we could hear them about... Breakfast was nothing special - just had coffee & toast...

7.5

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.