Reviews provided by

Total  7.5
Based on 68 reviews

London Beach Country Hotel, Golf Club & Spa 3 stars

David

Ashford, United Kingdom
March 25, 2014

we stay because we were at a wedding next door


are room was not very clean

5
Margaret

Appledore, Kent, United Kingdom
March 3, 2014

Have stayed at this hotel many times and answered all these questons previously. Everything is good that is why I keep returning

8.3
Joseph

london, United Kingdom
January 29, 2014

Comfortable bed


Smells like school dinners and b.o. when you arrive Décor of an old folks home Hopeless bar staff Dreadfully overpriced drinks Bathroom was a grubby shambles On check out no one even asked about my stay.

4.2
John

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
December 24, 2013

Lovely comfortable room, comfortable bed, fabulous view, good breakfast and pleasant helpful staff.


Decor looking slightly tired.

7.5
Geoffrey

Chatham, United Kingdom
December 18, 2013

setting and facilities


the breakfast

7.1
Susan

sidcup, United Kingdom
December 17, 2013

Beautiful surroundings and rooms.


On arrival the staff on the reception was rude the only conversation we had was our room number.

8.3
Lesley

Tonbridge, United Kingdom
December 16, 2013

Close to lovely tenterden and to the golf club we were visiting that evening.


Some staff didn't seem particularly bothered or helpful. Four members of staff ignored us upon arriving, I had to go and ask to be checked in as my friend had a treatment in 15mins in spa. We required a taxi later, they couldn't order one as no cabs avail, we tried ourselves and found one straight away!! My therapist had a cold and kept stopping to wipe her nose (not washing her hands before returning to my facial!). My friend had a receipt in the pocket of her robe, meaning it had been pre used - gross. No signs 'to shower' after being in hot rooms before using whirlpool in ladies area, I watched two ladies/women come out of steam room, very sweaty, going straight into the whirlpool! Unusually the hotel has a pub licence meaning they can't serve guests after pub hours.

5.4
Ian

Gillingham,Kent, United Kingdom
December 9, 2013

delicious food.All staff except one very friendly and kind


When checking out we questioned the bill as it appeared dearer than we expected.Even though the print out read one nights stay,we had been charged for two nights.We appreciate mistakes happen but the receptionist,an older lady then the rest that we met,was guite cold towards us and seemed to find it difficult to apologised for the mistake.Unfortunately this last memory is the one we will take with us after a very nice (up until then) night away.

7.5
Janet

BISHOPS LYDEARD, United Kingdom
December 4, 2013

The buffet breakfast on Sunday morning was not very good, the hotel was full and they didn't keep up with the demand for the cooked items, Monday's breakfast was much better as it was cooked to order.

7.5
Philip

Slough, United Kingdom
November 25, 2013

Good view from our room.Restaurant ok.


Charging us £1.50 for a 60p Daily mail.Should tell us at check in about extra charges.Reception attitude on check out very poor.Bit of a trek to town.Heating very difficult to control..Not much of an atmosphere and drink prices too high.

5

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.