Reviews provided by

Total  9.5
Based on 142 reviews

Mallyan Spout Hotel 3 stars

Mike

Neston, United Kingdom
April 22, 2014

Efficient pleasant staff.Good food. Good base for holiday.


Church bells ringing every 15 mins

8.3
Derek

Richmond, United Kingdom
April 20, 2014

Location, staff, food, bed....spot on we'll be going again!!

9.6
David

Amersham, United Kingdom
April 16, 2014

The peaceful location,excellent staff, very good food in resto and bar--the breakfasts were superb. It was immaculate in terms of cleanliness. Our stay was a 43 year delayed honeymoon--it met all our expectations! Certainly one to repeat.

10
Nigel

Gravesend, United Kingdom
April 16, 2014

Great location, great ambience, great staff, great restaurant.


Cooked breakfast was not one of the best we've had.

10
Suzanne

North Anston, Sheffield, United Kingdom
April 11, 2014

The Mallyan Spout hotel is a real gem. This was our second stay and we will be returning again in the near future. The hotel room is beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. The hotel has a relaxed atmosphere and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The food in the bar is value for money and is of a good standard and the breakfast included in the room rate is plentiful, well presented and there is a good selection to choose from.

10
Catherine

Rhosllanerchrugog,Wrexham, United Kingdom
April 8, 2014

Staff were wonderful, polite and helpful. Food superb both from the bar and the restaurant - fish platter was excellent, toasted goat's cheese amazing. Good night's rest


Room very clean except under the bed !! I dropped a tablet on the floor and wished I hadn't looked .

9.6
Thelma

Penrith, United Kingdom
April 8, 2014

Relaxed atmosphere and good food

9.2
Ian

Wrexham, United Kingdom
April 8, 2014

Excellent stay - friendly and welcoming staff, good food, pleasant surroundings.


Creaky floorboards meant we could hear the people in the room above, and that when we turned over in bed the floor creaked!

10
Jean

Ripon, United Kingdom
April 6, 2014

The food, restaurant and friendly staff.

8
Robert

Blackpool, United Kingdom
April 6, 2014

Staff really friendly and helpful. Hotel had a number of cosy comfortable lounges to relax in. Bedroom was very comfortable, decorated nicely and equipped with tea/coffee facilities. Really good and would stay again.

8.8

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.