Reviews provided by

Total  8.6
Based on 209 reviews

Marshall Meadows Country House Hotel 3 stars

Maria

Stoke on Trent, United Kingdom
July 11, 2014

The hotel retained its period look as the house was meant to be, no tearing down walls to modernise it. Set in beautiful surroundings, staff great, owns very friendly and down to earth, nothing was too much. The fact that we were informed of parties or weddings were to take place that weekend, though we heard no noise. The food was great. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.


Sometimes there was no one on the bar and people we waiting for drinks. Newspapers in the lounge would have been a good idea(not complaining) just a suggestion.

10
Alan

Lanark, United Kingdom
July 9, 2014

/peace and quiet/lovely country surroundings/large gardens

8.3
Gareth

birmingham, United Kingdom
July 8, 2014

Extremely friendly staff the best welcome ive ever had lovly location

10
Deirdre

Dundee, United Kingdom
July 7, 2014

rooms amazing. well decorated

9.2
Eleanor

Glenrothes, United Kingdom
July 6, 2014

I liked the rural situation,the friendly welcome. I liked that I was given a suitable reduction and was offered a Light lunch in place of breakfast. I would stay again.


The fact that breakfast was extremely late. And I was staying at the hotel to attend. The course had an early start . Although the course organisers were happy for me to join the course late I did not want to miss the start. Therefore I had to miss breakfast.

8.8
Clifford

ashbourne.derbys, United Kingdom
July 6, 2014

friendly staff,restful atmosphere,good menu well cooked and presented,comfortable lounge and bar area.


access for physically challenged guests to front entrance and bedrooms (unfortunately we did not make this known at time of booking)

8.3
John

Linslade, United Kingdom
July 5, 2014

The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were very good and so was the evening meal.


The hotel needs some TLC. Its tired in places and our bathroom has seen better days. It requires some money being spent on it to put it up there with other good country house Hotels

7.1
William

Hexham, United Kingdom
June 28, 2014

The evening meal was excellent...cooked to perfection and real value for money. Breakfast was not only superb, but locally sourced and acknowledged. For saying that the location is just off the A1 and between that and the main east coast rail line,no noise drifted through and we had an excellent nights sleep.


The drive is long and therefore an expensive proposition to maintain...but some attention to the surface is due. Sleeping policemen could also be made more noticeable.

9.6
Sally

Walton on thames, United Kingdom
June 27, 2014

Location and staff

7.5
Philip

Leamington spa, United Kingdom
June 23, 2014

Excellent Restaurant and staff.


It would be nice if a refrigerator was an option in the room, for people who take medication that needs to be kept cool in the hot summer nights.

9.2

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.