Reviews provided by

Melvill Guest House 4 stars

Andre

Beverwijk, Netherlands
August 10, 2014

Karen was great! Staff was very helpful Superb breakfast Close to the center and close to the beach


We had a room on the top floor, which had a very small bathroom

8.3
Charlie

Essex, United Kingdom
August 8, 2014

Karen (The owner) was genuinely lovely! She made us feel truly welcome and ensured we were well looked after and comfortable throughout our 3 day stay. Compliments to the chef for making us such delicious breakfasts too! Melvill Guest House is impeccably clean, and the care and pride that the owners have in their property is clear to see. Not only do I heartily recommend Melvill to anyone visiting this part of Cornwall, I intend to return for another long weekend stay in the near future. Thank you Karen for working so hard to ensure us of a pleasant and memorable stay x Charlie


Having to leave and go back to work! ;)

10
James

London, United Kingdom
July 22, 2014

Friendly professional service

8.8
John

Glastonbury, United Kingdom
July 8, 2014

The Melvill guesthouse was in a well placed location with just a 10 minute walk into town and a 5 minute walk to the beach. The bedroom was a good size with plenty of storage, tv, wifi and tea/coffee making facilities. The bed was very comfortable and despite being on a main road into town, quiet too. I am a vegan, and so a vegan cooked breakfast including Linda McCartney sausages was a good start to each day, as was the best fresh fruit selection of any hotel or guesthouse I've stayed in, and I've stayed in plenty.


I can't think of any negatives.

10
Peter

Hahndorf, Australia
June 29, 2014

Warm welcome and help with lugging our cases up to the first floor. Very clean room and large bathroom. About 10 to 15 mins walk into town centre and a bit less to the railway station. Great breakfast. Would stay there again.


Very small thing, but I like to look at a menu for breakfast and there wasn't one. As I said, it's only a small thing.

9.6
Martin

Den Haag, Netherlands
June 27, 2014

Good breakfat


Being directed to a poky small table near the kitchen for breakfast, when a nice table in the bay window remained unoccupied. Restrictive breakfast hours (8-9am) Double room a bit on the small side for the price

6.5
Jolyon

Camden, Australia
June 10, 2014

This was a very comfortable place to stay as a starting point to explore the towns around. Karen was an excellent hostess and made us feel very welcome and was helpful.

8.8
Paula

Southampton, United Kingdom
June 8, 2014

The most comfortable DOUBLE BED! En suite with BATH & lots of hot water! Lots of space! Peaceful! Wholesome Breakfast (fresh food) which caters for your personal choice! Pleasant & Friendly!


I can't think of anything!!

10
John

Midalnd, ga, United States of America
June 2, 2014

Chris and Karen were delightful, and provided service well above and beyond expectations. Excellent breakfasts and great location! We had a wonderful stay.

10
Jeff

cheshunt, United Kingdom
May 27, 2014

Good location. Good selection at breakfast. No complaints at all. Parking available.

10

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.