Reviews provided by

Total  8.3
Based on 245 reviews

The Mount Hotel 3 stars

Anna

Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
July 10, 2014

Everything was excellent, from the warm reception to the high standard (comfort, cleanliness, size and facilities) of the room. We were in room 10, which was right at the end of the corridor - so no passing noise. We both had an excellent nights sleep. The bathroom was clean and there was plenty of hot water. The breakfast was delicious, and the staff there were very welcoming and helpful. I would highly recommend The Mount Hotel and I will definitely book again.


Nothing.

10
David

HighAm Ferrers, United Kingdom
July 7, 2014

bedrooms are good, staff very friendly, overall the place felt a little unclean ie tacky! sorry if this upsets you but you wanted my feedback!


B/Fast very average, not enough choice, tables were sticky, it did not feel clean!

6.3
David

Swansea, United Kingdom
July 1, 2014

We only stayed 1night the whole of the hotel was excellent.Value for money.


Nothing

10
Carol

Armitage Staffordshire, United Kingdom
July 1, 2014

The breakfast and morning staff service.


The hotel is well worn such a shame. The evening barman lacked in people skills and offended my husband by his abrupt attitude.

5
Barbara

Westcliff on Sea, United Kingdom
July 1, 2014

I liked everything about the hotel, the friendly staff, the excellent food and the comfort of the rooms


Nothing

10
Ken

Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
June 28, 2014

An excellent experience and superb meal

10
Koichi

Andover, United Kingdom
June 26, 2014

Nice Garden, Food, and quiet.

10
Patricia

Tallahassee, United States of America
June 26, 2014

Beautiful location built in 1865.


They needed a fan in the room.

10
Philip

shrewsbury, United Kingdom
June 24, 2014

Excellent room. Fox outside my window. All staff very friendly. Will definately return.


One elderly member of our party fell down some steps in corridor going to room after breakfast. Steps need to be fitted with light coloured treads to stand out from dark carpet..

8.3
Gill

Bromley, United Kingdom
June 24, 2014

The hotel receptionist was very pleasant and helpful upon our arrival. Nothing was too much trouble. All staff were friendly and accommodating. The hotel grounds were kept lovely and it was very relaxing sitting outside on a nice sunny day. The hotel is a historic interesting building. Would definitely go back.

10

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.