Reviews provided by

Total  7.5
Based on 68 reviews

Mercure Burton Upon Trent, Newton Park 4 stars

Nicole

London, United Kingdom
July 10, 2014

lovely place , lovely location. big room as i have booked the premium one.


- showers was broken the switch was falling off. - light switch comes off - bed isn't stable, it moves off the wall

5.4
Eric

Heanor, Derbys, United Kingdom
June 10, 2014

Pay to View tv. It was not possible to watch ordinary tv channels you paid for everything, great if you are a sex fiend or pervert.

7
Malcolm

Dunfermline, United Kingdom
June 10, 2014

The bedrooms were large and comfortable.


The breakfast was terrible. There was a very poor choice of breads and cereals and I asked for scrambled eggs which were inedible. The breakfast staff were uncommunicative and couldn't care less. This was very disappointing as we had a very long drive home after being at a family funeral the previous day.

6.7
Stephen

Armadale West lothain, United Kingdom
May 22, 2014

food terrible beds and bathroom not good will never go back

4.2
Teresa

SWINDON, United Kingdom
May 10, 2014

When entering the restaurant even though there were only roughly 14 people dining we were asked to come back later as they were busy, this was soon changed by someone in charge. When I ordered my starter of chicken satay, they didn't have any chicken, my husband ordered the mussels and they came out stone cold, food poisoning on a plate. We had both ordered the haddock for our main, we were then told they only had one left so my husband ordered something else. When the mains arrived, my husbands dinner was luke warm and the sauce poured all over it was stone cold again. My homemade chips were very very dark on the outside and uncooked in the middle. With this, we then at 21.45 had to go out and try and find somewhere else to eat as the three chefs on that night clearly didn't have a clue what they were doing. I'm no chef but I do know that food stays hotter a lot longer when served on hot plates, something their chefs should learn to do!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

6.3
Judith

willersey, United Kingdom
May 6, 2014

Staff all good except for person who would not allow us to join the remainder of the family group for breakfast - she originally said there were no seats free, then when we insisted on going into the room to say good morning and found places on the table with bride and groom, we were told they would no longer serve us food in that room as it was needed for another wedding. No-one in that room, in particular the staff waiting on, could understand what she was trying to achieve and the waitress served us hot breakfast regardless. Our daughter and her partner however were not allowed into the room and went without breakfast.

6.3
John

Chilton Polden, United Kingdom
May 4, 2014

Good staff and the restaurant served great food


Rooms are dated, not great for working in

5.4
Oscar

Leytonstone, United Kingdom
April 7, 2014

Wifi was very poor and the gym small. For that price you would expect something better. I would have booked somewhere else had I known it.

5.4
Sean

lichfield, United Kingdom
March 24, 2014

The room was a good size with a king size bed.


noisy extractor from the kitchen outside our room (117) and lots of banging doors again coming from kitchen below us.

7.5
Diane

Leicester, United Kingdom
March 19, 2014

A nice one night break for our 28th wedding anniversay.Nice friendly staff who were happy to help.

9.2

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.