Reviews provided by

Total  9.1
Based on 55 reviews

No 1 Guest House 4 stars

Carol

Nottingham, United Kingdom
April 15, 2014

very clean comfortable rooms with attention to detail. large comfortable chair. very nice spacious shower with good water temperature and pressure. very nice breakfast. family feel and warm welcome.


small tv situated high, not much space, could reorganise room with bed against wall and put tv on desk or table, also would give more space for the chair.

9.6
Gary

Wisbech, United Kingdom
April 10, 2014

Owners very friendly, made us extremely welcome.


No Wi-Fi available.

8.3
Patricia

DUMFRIES, United Kingdom
February 25, 2014

service very friendly, lovely breakfast, able to stay well after c/out time, and we were late for breakfast, but wasn't a problem. lovely comfy, quirky rooms. convenient for city centre too


nothing really

8.8
Debbie

Canterbury, United Kingdom
February 22, 2014

Sheila's warm welcome and being made to feel at home. Comfortable room and excellent breakfast.

9.6
June

Glasgow, United Kingdom
December 13, 2013

The owner was very friendly and gave us a genuine welcome. On both mornings we were served lovely hot breakfasts. In addition we all appreciated all the toiletries which were provided. The owner alliso explained to us shortest walk into town and gave us number of taxi firm to use. The taxi company was very fair and reasonable.


My husband and I had no complaints. Our friends who were in the other room and enjoyed their cups of tea said that they ran out of tea on thr second night.

8.8
Richard

Fallbrook, United States of America
November 11, 2013

Friendly & helpful proprietors. Clean, comfortable & quiet room. Good breakfast


Nothing.

8.8
David

Harrogate, United Kingdom
November 8, 2013

Very clean. The extras like the toiletries in the bathroom even though not used were a lovely touch. Breakfast was excellent probably the best ever had in a B and B!

7.9
Michael

macclesfield, United Kingdom
October 22, 2013

Friendly, comfortable, brilliant breakfast, homely


Nothing

9.2
Peter

London, United Kingdom
September 30, 2013

friendly welcome and help with car parking, a clean comfortable room and excellent breakfast!


Nothing to report!

10
Laura

PORTSTEWART, United Kingdom
September 29, 2013

Clean and comfy, decor for a princess! Friendly hosts.


Nothing.

9.6

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.