Reviews provided by

Total  7.9
Based on 329 reviews

Crowne Plaza Nottingham 4 stars

John

TASBURGH, United Kingdom
July 9, 2014

relaxed feel, friendly, helpful and pleasant staff, good breakfast choice. good position for town centre etc. adjoining car park. overall good value. an enjoyable stay.


booked a double room, got a twin bedded room. noisy building work going on during the afternoon in the room above or adjacent, this was not a problem but some prior warning of this would have been nice. one bath towel for two guests, rectified by helpful staff. i understand the reason why not - but an opening window would have been a vast improvement.

9.2
Amanda

nottingham, United Kingdom
July 8, 2014

The arrival was lovely we were greeted at reception, it was friendly fast and helpful he offered to help with luggage and explained where everything was.


The room was beautiful great views and nice and quite location, the bedding was divine soft and fluffy feel to it and very comfortable. The pool area was amazing very relaxing and pure tranquilly, can’t wait to stay again :)

10
Gillian

hereford, United Kingdom
July 6, 2014

Very little


Outdated decor, stained carpets/walls, grubby furnishing, non functioning a/c, burnt pizza to room service...

3.8
Simon

Romford, United Kingdom
July 3, 2014

Impressive public areas good breakfast with fish cooked to order

7.5
Caroline

rossendale, United Kingdom
June 29, 2014

Huge room with comfy bed!


The window wouldn't open

7.5
Francesca

Liverpool, United Kingdom
June 29, 2014

The Spa pool and steam room was great, a welcome retreat after a long day in Court. The business facilities within the Club Lounge were a fantastic amenity and made my tasks that evening much easier than managing on my tablet. The room - 814 was wonderful. Spacious, immaculately clean with lots of unexpected, yet very welcome touches! I particularly enjoyed discovering "This Works" sleep kit, a beautiful smelling pillow spray and relaxing balm which aided an excellent night's sleep in an extremely comfortable, king size bed.


The food I ordered from room service - rump steak was awful. I could not chew the the steak because it was so tough and I had to leave it. The kind girl who brought the food telephoned to ask if there had been a problem and although I explained, I was still charged for the food. However, I did not mention it at check out because overall, the stay was well worth the money and I was more than happy with the hotel.

10
Michael

Daventry, United Kingdom
June 29, 2014

Good Parking Good Location Nice & Polite Staff Good Facilities


Dirty marked walls in room Stained Carpets

7.9
Graham

Hampstead Norreys, United Kingdom
June 26, 2014

Good location with on site parking. Breakfast was good.


Price per night. Rooms were dated and pokey. £13 to park overnight in the car park.

5.4
Matt

Ruscombe, United Kingdom
June 26, 2014

I like the Hotel Manager's attitude in dealing with my complaints.


Faulty Air Conditioning in my first room. Body hair in the bathroom of my second room. A humiliating show of poor customer service to a fellow visiting patron over breakfast.

4.2
Andrew

Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
June 25, 2014

Central areas - lounge reception Restaurant -breakfast good quality and choice Location excellent


Small rooms

9.6

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.