Reviews provided by

Total  8.4
Based on 63 reviews

Orchard Hill Hotel 0 stars

Mary

United Kingdom
April 13, 2014

Hosts were excellent,loved the house, and good food, we will return

10
Robert

Exmouth, United Kingdom
April 9, 2014

Lovely outlook over river and easy walk to town. Very friendly and helpful owners who went extra mile to make our stay enjoyable. Will be going back for another visit and would highly recommend.

9.6
James

LUDLOW, United Kingdom
April 8, 2014

The friendliness and helpfulness of the owners A beautiful building in an impressive location high above Bideford, overlooking the town The beautifully appointed public rooms [and as a bonus] The fluency in German of Jane Croker the Owner/Manager


The one mile/20 minute,not particularly interesting, walk to the Town(Quay and nearest end of the old bridge) The breakfast-which was only OK, but the very likeable owners are new and are working hard to get all aspects of the hotel up to full speed-they deserve our support in this enterprise.

9.6
Steve

Bristol, United Kingdom
April 6, 2014

Fantastic hosts, very welcoming. Breakfast was spot on!

9.6
John

West Wickham, United Kingdom
April 6, 2014

Excellent facilities, very friendly people and great location. Would recommend to friends and relatives any time.

10
Linda

Bideford, United Kingdom
March 30, 2014

Can't complain about anything, the couple were very accommodating and sorted out a slight problem with the TV in the room immediately. The couple were very flexible with breakfast as well even though the times were fixed and it was delicious.

10
Darren

Scarborough, United Kingdom
March 26, 2014

Jane and Steve were very warm and welcoming and couldn't do enough for us.They were very knowledgeable about the area and the breakfasts were brilliant.


Unfortunately the razor points in the bathroom and bedroom didn't work but I had a plug in adaptor so was ok and the shower wasn't easy to use.

9.6
Dale

Delaware City, United States of America
March 23, 2014

Our hosts, Jan and Steve, were most accommodating. The breakfast was 5 star quality !


The hot water was very sensitive in our bath. Jan and Steve have only owned the hotel for a few short months and their plans to update are happening as we speak !

9.2
Timothy

YEOVIL, United Kingdom
February 23, 2014

We had a very warm welcome from Jane and Steve. The breakfast was excellent. There were superb views of the river from our room and the dining room. We would highly recommend this hotel.

10
David

Bristol, United Kingdom
February 22, 2014

Atmosphere, location, food, comfort, furnishings, friendliness of owner


Cant think of anything

9.6

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.