Reviews provided by

Total  7.6
Based on 47 reviews

Overdale House 4 stars

Melanie

Preston, United Kingdom
February 5, 2014

Lovely spacious room and big bathroom, very quiet which was great.

8.8
Bethan

Holyhead, United Kingdom
January 28, 2014

Warmth of the staff. Breakfast was good.


Our bed was two pushed together which was not ideal. The TV was a small old-fashioned one on a bracket above the wardrobe and had a problem with the sound. The shower was just above a trickle but the water was nice and hot.

7.1
Richard

Triq Mahatma Ghandi, Malta
January 17, 2014

Nice quiet area with a friendly host and a very good breakfast


Too far from nearest town centre

7.1
Adenike

Waterford, Ireland
January 9, 2014

The owner of the B&B is very nice and the are excellent.

9.6
Margaret

Coleraine, United Kingdom
November 28, 2013

Location was convenient for our needs.


The shower drain was blocked with accumulated dust and black 'gunge' that did not drain away. Skirting boards and carpet was VERY dusty - not good for an asthmatic!

5
Yvonne

Rhode, Ireland
November 13, 2013

Bed was very comfy. Theres plates etc available if you want to get takeaway food. Staff very nice. Price excellent. Breakfast lovely.


Tv was on top of the wardrobe which was too high for comfortable viewing

9.6
Jennifer

Madrid, Spain
October 12, 2013

bed was super comfy. breakfast looked good (couldn't eat due to dietary restrictions). when i saw the staff they were helpful and very nice.


internet doesn't work in room 9. didn't see anyone until my second day, i picked up my key outside the guesthouse, it would have been nice to have been checked in by someone. need a car to get around, further out of town than i expected. no soap or shampoo in shower. breakfast is from 8-9am only...

7.5
Tennille

Windsor, Australia
September 25, 2013

Staff were lovely, very welcoming & helpful. Yummy breakfast.


Bed was uncomfortable.

7.5
Frederick

Salisbury, United Kingdom
September 7, 2013

Staff very helpful indeed. A friendly, welcoming guest house at a very good price.


Room a little small.

8.3
Keith

halifax, United Kingdom
September 5, 2013

As soon as i arrived i was greeted & it was very friendly, the room was superb, very clean & airy, I was able to have a choice for breakfast which was very nice & the people even helped me find secure parking for my motorbike. Overall a very enjoyable stay & i will have no problem recommending this establishment to anyone!

10

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.