Reviews provided by

Total  8.2
Based on 195 reviews

Penventon Park Hotel 3 stars

Karen

CAMBORNE, United Kingdom
April 12, 2014

Staff friendly and helpful


We were first given keys to a room which was not 'made up' What a mess ! Room had not been checked to see if ready for guests. Did not replace the bedside bulb, on our stay of two nights, although reported. Breakfast seemed rushed the first morning, although we were there for 8.45am, as too busy setting the tables for lunch. Jams were not in individual pots.

7.5
Lorna

Llangrannog, United Kingdom
April 2, 2014

The food was excellent.


The rooms were airtime tired. They need updating.

6.7
Tom

Ammanford, United Kingdom
March 25, 2014

Relaxed attitude and feeling of the hotel.


service at breakfast could have been better. could clearly hear the couple talking in the room next door.

8.3
John

Great Bardfield, United Kingdom
March 22, 2014

Nice staff, food, bedroom and bathroom.


Very week shower and useless wifi in room.

5.8
Sharen

London, United Kingdom
March 22, 2014

The location and the lovely woodland/gardens


We can't say that we really disliked anything about the Penventon

7.1
Lesley

Swindon, United Kingdom
March 18, 2014

The overall aura of the hotel is lovely. High quality rooms and furnishings. Staff were friendly and polite. Cant comment on evening dining as we only had breakfast, but this was delicious.


I couldn't find a map in the last room we had showing hotel layout and fire exits but having said this the exits were clearly signed in the corridors etc. It wasn`t on the back of the door but maybe it was pinned up somewhere and I just didn't spot it!

9.6
Jilly

Camborne, United Kingdom
March 4, 2014

very friendly staff. Room perfect.menu very good.


A small criticism A salad that consists of 90% green leaves. more imagination!!!

8.8
Vera

Kilkhampton, Bude, Cornwall, United Kingdom
February 21, 2014

the hotel, staff and food was excellent couldn't fault anything just what we needed for our relaxing day off

8.3
David

Cross in Hand, United Kingdom
February 19, 2014

Beautiful building, great decor


Rooms very basic

8.3
Martin

Plymouth, United Kingdom
February 18, 2014

Deluxe room was comfortable, would have preferred a 2 seater sofa than 2 uncomfortable chairs.


Waiting staff at breakfast seemed like they did not want to be there, may have worked during the evening meal.

6.7

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.