Reviews provided by

Total  8.2
Based on 136 reviews

Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport 3 stars

Graham

Romford, United Kingdom
April 24, 2014

Breakfast was way beyond expectations


No faults

9.2
Stacey

glasgow, United Kingdom
April 23, 2014

Being next to a brewers fayre was fab the food was lovely. Our room faced the back and it was lovely and quiet.


Our shower wasnt very good, we did complain but nothing could be done.

7.5
Rodziah

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
April 23, 2014

Clean, no fuss booking, value for money.


Room a bit tight for 4 people. Keep bumping into each other.

7.5
Lorna

Dalbeattie, United Kingdom
April 20, 2014

A special mention to Laura on reception. Made us all feel really welcome and explained the set up to us. Five star customer service which was brilliant


Brewers Fayee attached to Premier inn leaves a lot to be desired. The most unorganised, unhelpful, non motivated staff I've ever come across. The service is as shocking as the food. Brown salad, small portions.... 99p for a slice of garlic bread for kids menu - great! Just don't expect to get any extra for a side dish at £1.99. Staff were rude, the whole place needs a thorough clean too. Premier Inn itself - no faults at all!

9.6
Heather

TORROX, Spain
April 9, 2014

Check in staff friendly and helpful. Comfortable bed, bed linen, chair etc. Breakfast staff very attentive and friendly, could not do enough for you. There is an M & S Shop next door, so excellent if you don't want to eat dinner, just snack. Wifi cheap enough - £3 for 24 hours.


No lift. Bar staff in the evening less than efficient - I asked for a Sauvignan Blanc and was asked if I wanted a "white one"! Not attentive, chatting amongst themselves. Compared to excellent Reception and Breakfast staff they were really under par.

7.9
Ian

GLASGOW, United Kingdom
March 31, 2014

the bed and comfort- did what it said on the tin


the slow water when filling the bath

7.5
Helen

Birmingham, United Kingdom
March 18, 2014

Very helpful and friendly reception staff, willing to help in any way

10
Neil

Kidsgrove, United Kingdom
March 4, 2014

The breakfast


The room had a musty smell as if someone had been smoking, not enough coffee. The room was very cold and there were no extra blankets. The noise from other guest woke us up at around 2am.

4.6
Paul

Blairgowrie, United Kingdom
February 26, 2014

Very comfortable and good sized room. I arrived after a late flight from Gran Canaria but the reception was manned and the guy processed myself and the other guests who arrived off the flight quickly and efficiently.


There is no lift to the upper floor and as i had a very large suitcase that was a bit of a struggle. The tarmac near the reception door is worn so i had to pull my bag through a puddle.

8.8
Eva

ayr, United Kingdom
February 18, 2014

it was clean and spotless and the staff where really helpful. the bed was really comforterble.

8.8

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.