Reviews provided by

Total  8.9
Based on 196 reviews

Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New Street) 3 stars

Helen

Peterhead, United Kingdom
April 17, 2014

Great central location Hotel superb Breakfast excellent and good value for money Staff also extremely helpful Would not hesitate to recommend to others

10
Paula

shrewsbury, United Kingdom
April 16, 2014

Check in was quick and the young man on the desk was very friendly. The breakfast staff were all bubbly and one lady especially was brilliant she couldnt do enough for us. Room was comfy and clean. Sadly we were evacuated in the early hours we later learnt it was because someone was smoking in their room and it set off fire alarms,we had to stand outside for over an hour whilst the fire service checked the building, it was through no fault of the hotel so would still strongly recomend it for a short stay


A very very long wait to be served at the bar. Bar seating area is far to small.

8.8
Jane

Weston super mare, United Kingdom
April 16, 2014

Location


Single beds uncomfortable

7.5
Valerie

Chester, United Kingdom
April 15, 2014

Best hotel deal for years, it was execellent all round. The staff were so helpful, the breakfast was superb, the room was spotless, the value wonderful, what more could anyone want.

10
Judy

Nottingham, United Kingdom
April 15, 2014

It was in an excellent location. The staff were friendly and welcoming. It would be nice to have a half board option for the future. I would stay again.


Paying for wifi. Felt this should be included with your room.

8.8
Simon

Erith, United Kingdom
April 14, 2014

Friendly and helpful staff.


Fire alarm on the last night of our stay.

9.2
Ian

Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
April 14, 2014

Very friendly, helpful staff who were focused on making our stay enjoyable. Breakfast was good, varied and plentiful.

10
Lynne

Chester-le-Street, Co. Durham, United Kingdom
April 13, 2014

Rooms we're clean and comfortable, restaurant was lovely, food choice was great, breakfast was piping hot and full choice was good. Stayed here rather than at the Stayed here rather than at the NEC hotels, much better than those (stayed in most of them) even the Hilton.


Nothing. We had a quad room that was great, food was lovely, hotel very clean even under the beds, yes the boys age 13 did get under, and location spot on, with a covered walk way to the bullring and the station. It was a short walk from the station. Will definitely look to stay here again next time we are here.

10
Matt

York, United Kingdom
April 9, 2014

Really attentive staff and comfortable place to stay


Note that in April 2014, google maps does not place the hotel in the right place. It's right outside new St station next to a McDonald's. Staff informed me this is a post code issue that is in the process of being fixed.

10
Badar

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
April 9, 2014

The best thing is the security that's main you in the safe hand .

6.3

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.