Reviews provided by

Total  8.3
Based on 97 reviews

Premier Inn Bristol (Alveston) 3 stars

Janet

St Albans, Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
June 29, 2014

Breakfast was better than expected and the bed was comfortable.


Hard to find the entrance which was frustrating after a 4 hour drive- had to call the hotel and re-trace my steps!

6.7
Iraida

Rainham, United Kingdom
June 15, 2014

very friendly and helpful staff,comfortable beds, clean bathroom,parking.Very good breakfast.

8.8
Mary

Cardigan, United Kingdom
June 12, 2014

Easy to locate parking available quiet location friendly and helpful staff comfortable nights sleep


The scaffolding that has been erected around the property has been there for some time now?

7.1
Carole

Stourbridge, United Kingdom
June 10, 2014

It was convenient for visiting our friends in Thornbury. Room was clean and adequate. Kettle and tea/coffee provided. Just a short walk to The Swan for food.


Scaffolding up outside the room. En-suite smelt really badly of cigarettes. We complained but were not offered another room.

5.4
Chris

Liverpool, United Kingdom
June 10, 2014

Position


Nothing, it was fine

8.8
Susan

Louth, United Kingdom
June 9, 2014

NOTHING. For Reply my name in Susan Johnson of Louth and we were due to stay on the night of 30th of May. My email is terryandsusie@dsl.pipex.com


My husband and I booked this as a halfway house on our route to Devon. Upon arrival it was not only awful looking but a complete shambles. There were people complaining to reception left right and center. The only disabled parking (my husband has a blue badge), was directly under the scaffolding, which was dangerous to say the least. With the whole mess in mind, we decided it was an impossible place to stay and asked the receptionist to cancel our booking and find somewhere else for us to stay. She booked us into your hotel in Exeter which was 90% of our journey to Salcombe. This was quite acceptable but much more expensive and we had to argue about the free breakfast which we had payed for in Alveston. The whole experience was less than acceptable and in our opinion did not live up to the TV advertisement. Finally we had booked a twin room at Alveston, but all we could get at Exeter was a double bed and a childs bed which was less than comfortable.

4.2
Barry

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
June 3, 2014

although the hotel was undergoing some refurbishment there were no obstructions and no mess. access to the adjoining complex for dining facilities was excellent for all particularly families. general cleanliness was fair. the provisions for making a cup of refreshment was most welcome, the cost of rooms for a single traveller was fair.


although generally of no real concern the interior quality of the woodwork in some places around doors in particular were a little bit untidy.

9.2
Russell

Petersfield, United Kingdom
May 29, 2014

The convenience of both location and 24hr access knowing that I would get a comfortable stay at the end of my night.


I thought the price was quite high, however I did book late!

9.6
Christopher

Wingate, Co Durham, United Kingdom
May 28, 2014

Good size bed and room


Building covered in scaffolding seems to have been like this for over a year now No fridge

7.1
Peter

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
May 27, 2014

Staff and location.


Breakfast area chaotic.

8.8

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.