Reviews provided by

Total  8.4
Based on 146 reviews

Premier Inn Manchester (Salford Quays) 3 stars

Nikki

Ipswich, United Kingdom
April 21, 2014

Brilliant location for our needs. The breakfast staff were exceptional, very helpful and even opened the breakfast early so we were able to eat in time for our Marathon.


Myself and 3 others booked this hotel as we were running in the Manchester Marathon. However, we were disappointed when arriving to be told there would be no courtesy room, the check out time could only be a hour later and there was no room we could pay for in order to shower etc after the race, and breakfast wouldn't be served any earlier. When we asked questions the older reception staff member only said NO before we had finished speaking. This hotel needs to make exceptions when there is a big event on. We went to the Holiday Inn across the road, who were more than helpful, offered us a room to shower in and appreciated our situation, much more friendly and will not be using Premier Inn in future.

5.8
Kate

Hadleigh, United Kingdom
April 8, 2014

The staff were very unhelpful and we were promised a courtesy room to use after doing the marathon and we were told that we would have to pay £120 and when we asked for breakfast earlier in the hotel we told no. However, the restaurant staff were lovely and said that they would see if they could open half an hour earlier. We ended up booking in to another hotel later on the day we checked out just to get a shower and paid £20 - all in all a very poor experience of Premier Inn.

4.2
Paul

Alton, United Kingdom
April 6, 2014

The staff were great, particularly Fatima.


I was next to the reception and front door and I could hear a lot of people chatting outside.

8.3
Robert

Ivybridge, United Kingdom
April 3, 2014

Location Beefeater was nice, staff friendly


No hot water! That's a bare essential! Staff were largely dismissive and disinterested when the issue was raised!

5.4
Susan

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
March 26, 2014

Staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is great for visiting the Lowry Theatre, the Lowry shopping centre and everything else at Salford Quays, all of which are only a few minutes walk away. The Beefeater next door is good and there are also plenty of other eating places within walking distance.


Nothing

10
Paul

Blackburn, United Kingdom
March 25, 2014

Really nice chap on arrival very friendly Clean room

9.6
Judith

Leek, United Kingdom
March 18, 2014

In walking distance to The Lowry and War Museum


Expensive compared with other Premier Inns

8.3
Barry

Leicester, United Kingdom
March 11, 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff

8.8
Lorna

Blackpool, United Kingdom
March 9, 2014

Very convenient for the Lowry theatre - just a few minutes' walk away.

8.3
Harriet

Clacton on sea, United Kingdom
March 9, 2014

I had an excellent weekend in Manchester, the staff were lovely check in and check out was nice and smooth, great location, lovely breakfast and nice clean comfy room. We would stay here again definitely!


I feel the price of the premier inn was a bit high just due to the fact it was match day weekend and the prices had been put up because of this.

9.2

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.