Reviews provided by

Total  8.9
Based on 537 reviews

Rectory Farm 3 stars

Barbara

London, United Kingdom
July 10, 2014

High quality suite at a great price, easy to park, nice decor.


Difficult to contact to confirm booking. Booked in by hapless foreign teenager, breakfast only served from 8 so no use to a business traveller. Bathroom smelled damp with small amount of mould in the shower and scaled up shower head.

6.3
Karen

Norwich, United Kingdom
July 10, 2014

Convenience of staying just outside Cambridge centre but park and ride within walking distance


Breakfast a bit expensive

7.9
Mindy

Armidale, Australia
July 7, 2014

We loved this hotel, Cathy on reception was so helpful. But my highlight was the room! We had the family room and it was so beautiful, very tastefully decorated and plenty of room. Even the driveway leading up to the house is divine.


Nothing, we loved everything about this place.

9.6
David

Bath, United Kingdom
July 3, 2014

Clean, modern rooms, new bathroom, quiet, efficient, friendly staff. Quiet location just off the beaten track/motorway - 5 mins walk from the Park and Ride. Extensive continental breakfast choice/selection. Nice sitting room with plenty of local guides, newspapers. DVD players in the rooms.


Wi-Fi was a bit flaky in my room. No Three mobile phone coverage Breakfast served between 8-9am, perhaps slightly late to get in for 9am meetings in town

9.2
Richard

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
July 2, 2014

Helpful owner Luxury room Grounds Cleanliness


Nothing

10
Susan

hangersley, United Kingdom
July 1, 2014

gorgeous room with view over beautiful gardens, all very well appointed and excellent location on outskirts of Cambridge.

10
Lucy

Hatherleigh, United Kingdom
June 30, 2014

Not a good service after being double-booked, and I had proof of my booking. Despite being the first guests there, we were 'shunted' (her words) in favour of others, had to wait an hour for a transfer, and then travelled in rush-hour traffic to a drab city-centre hotel.

6.3
Beverley

Poulton-le-Fylde, United Kingdom
June 30, 2014

Lovely surroundings, room clean very quiet.


Room rather on the small side, which wasn't reflected in the price.

6.3
G

horsham, United Kingdom
June 29, 2014

Very comfy beds


I would have liked a room with a bath

6.3
Sarah

Leeds, United Kingdom
June 29, 2014

Lovely gardens, everything very clean and pleasant.


That we weren't there for longer!

10

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.