Reviews provided by

Total  8.8
Based on 409 reviews

Richmond Apart-Hotel 0 stars

Amanda

Crewe, United Kingdom
July 9, 2014

The beds are AMAZINGLY comfy!!! Tv is a fantastic size! Bathroom beautiful...decor GORGEOUS!! Overall GREAT HOTEL but needs mirrors in the room we stayed in!! AAA+++


There was no mirror area to sit at and get ready & straighten your hair etc...very important for women! One in the bathroom but can't use electricals in there!

9.2
Andrew

Swansea, United Kingdom
July 8, 2014

Close to the city centre and Albert Dock. Nice pubs and restaurants nearby.

8.8
Steve

Twickenham, United Kingdom
July 8, 2014

Large comfy beds


Hotel was let down with poor finishing. For example our room has splatters of paint on the windows. And the shower flooded the bathroom floor as the water run off by passed the drain

7.1
David

Ballabeg, Isle of Man
July 1, 2014

Location, elegant building, exceptional reception / dining & Bar areas. Cleanliness good


Small room, no shaver socket or adaptor. No sink plug. Only 2 sachets of coffee (4 would have been nice)

6.7
Deborah

MANCHESTER, United Kingdom
July 1, 2014

I liked the staff especially at breakfast there are friendly twins and an amazing selection of breakfast choices, I favoured the sausages on my full English, very good quality... I also liked the free gym over the road because the staff there were so friendly and accomadating I even had a few beauty treatments from Sarah. Craig runs the gym and nothing is too much trouble, felt so relaxed as I jacuzzied and sauna after my workout. The running machine has an ipod connection where you can plug an ipod or iPhone 4/s and saves your workout. The beds are huge and television has internet and some screens have a brass frame making this the best hotel ever for me in Liverpool. I cannot praise this hotel enough as I stayed nearly a month I loved it that much!


there wasn't anything I didn't like only dodging traffic wardens on meter outside

10
Ian

Isle of Man, Isle of Man
July 1, 2014

When we arrived it was pouring rain and the gentleman on the desk drove the car to the car park for us which we appreciated. We were also pleasantly surprised at how nice the room was.

10
Michelle

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
June 27, 2014

The hotel has obviously been refurbished to a good standard with the rooms having comfortable king size beds and en-suite walk in deluge showers. This was my second stay in two weeks and on this occasion, I was put in a room / small suite with two 50 inch TV's and a sofa - not essential but fab for watching Andy Murray at Wimbledon! The cafetiere is a nice touch, as is the fridge with fresh milk. I opted to have breakfast delivered to my room as the £2.50 tray charge seemed reasonable and the selection is very good. The fresh fruit platter is excellent with pineapple, melon, watermelon, strawberries, orange etc. Of course there is the full range of cooked and continental breakfast, as usual. I used the gym and found that to be clean and modern with enough room. The breakfast smoothies there are also really good. Staff at the hotel are all very helpful, friendly and efficient. One morning my hairdryer fused so I called reception and someone ran up with a replacement immediately. I've stayed in a few hotels in Liverpool and this is my favourite.


No iron / ironing board in the room, although there is a laundry service. I took my travel iron.

9.6
Abeer

Kuwait, Kuwait
June 26, 2014

Most of the staffs were helpful and friendly .... Our suite room was nice ... Had problem with our room service but the employees were more than helpful ... When we checked out we told the other receptionist about what happened during our stay and she was extremely nice and apologized to us although it wasn't her fault .... There is a spa linked with this hotel ... The massage was excellent ...


We stayed for 2 nights in Liverpool and it was extremely disappointing because of this hotel ... When we arrived the receptionist told us their is some problem with our room key and we had to wait ..after that when we entered room 291 ..we were surprised because it was old and the bathroom had no hot water ...when we went out we informed the receptionist that our room didn't have hot water ..she said okay ...after we arrived at night ...the water was still extremely cold and we had to suffer from an unpleasant evening ...in the morning we got angry to discover that even the shower didn't have hot water and when we spoke to the receptionist to change our room ..she was extremely rude and had the nerve to provide us with a smaller cheap looking room although it was their fault from the beginning for not checking their rooms .. So the whole morning was wasted just in providing us with a different room ...after we complained she gave us a suite and she didn't inform the housekeeper about us transferring ...so when we arrived at night we found that the room was not cleaned towels not changed ... So all and all it was extremely uncomfortable..unpleasant stay ....and to make things even more worse ... We went to the spa to relax but when I started to do my facial ... My face started to burn ...and then it became irritated ...the employee said that don't worry it will go after 3o min ..will she was lying it took 5 days for the irritation and redness to disappear and oh I had a wedding ....... on Saturday ....a disappointing experience ...p.s. We didn't receive an apology from the receptionist (she had long blonde hair can't remember her name) ...totally rude

5.4
Ann-marie

Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
June 24, 2014

Close to bars and restaurants but tucked away on a quiet street, so we had a peaceful night's sleep

9.6
Derek

Auckland, New Zealand
June 24, 2014

Very little


Booked a reasonably expensive suit which turned out to be 2 small rooms without natural light and only 4 light bulbs out of 9 actually worked

5.8

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.