Reviews provided by

Total  7.4
Based on 29 reviews

Best Western Stevenage - Roebuck Inn 3 stars

Albert

Leyburn, United Kingdom
April 15, 2014

The friendliness of the staff, the pleasant traditional restaurant, the breakfast was freshly cooked and served, the choice excellent. The bed was very comfortable and all the facilities functioned well. Good value for a three star.

10
Debbie

Letchworth Garden City, United Kingdom
March 12, 2014

Breakfast is hot and cooked to order. Nicest hotel brekkie I have had in years ( most keep warm in Bain Marie's and this is always ineffective). 10/10 for breakfast. Room was adequate for one night but it is a long walk to the room from reception. Hotel is a bit tired but nothing a bit of decoration wouldn't solve. We were at a function nearby and arriving back late means ringing a bell or phoning to get the door open. This is a bit of a pain these days. Most hotels have 24 access or a means to get in the front door (ie key access). Overall though the place is clean and tidy and the staff are welcoming


Long walk to room. External door access.

7.1
Barrie

Suffolk, United Kingdom
February 7, 2014

We only stayed one night , visiting relatives we found the hotel clean comfortable staff very polite and helpful

9.5
Jennifer

Marlborough, United Kingdom
December 6, 2013

Comfortable room (128), friendly staff, breakfast was cooked perfectly, soft bed, nice range of items for cooked breakfast, quiet


no blanket in room (I find duvets too hot), very pricey breakfast considering I don't have cereal, fruit or yogurt

7
Michael

Trawden, United Kingdom
October 4, 2013

The staff are very friendly & the food in the restaurant was to a very high standard.


The bathroom was a little tied and in need of an update. Not clean in certain places.

7.1
Peter

Clevedon, United Kingdom
September 14, 2013

The apples in the garden


The rubber window seal was damaged and let the noise in, the inside windows were dirty and there was fluff on the floor and this was supposed to be one of the better rooms ????

4.6
Joe

Winsford, United Kingdom
August 17, 2013

Helpful staff - got a drink at 1am without any bother. Can check in at any time as well. Didn't get a chance to try out the Indian restaurant but the breakfast was excellent and a lot cheaper if booked via www.booking.com. Loved the very old part of the establishment as it has a real rambling, character.


The rooms are some distance away from the original, old part of the building which is not great when you've got a hangover! Also, the main parking area is not clearly sign-posted so I needed one of the many, young, attractive ladies working there to point out to me that it is part of the nursing home next door.

7.9
Linda

Lincoln, United Kingdom
May 23, 2013

Friendly atmosphere, very nice staff and helpful. Good location for me going into London.


The toilet did not flush which was a nuisance but feel sure they will put this right ASAP.

7.5
Les

Hove, United Kingdom
April 3, 2013

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast could not have been better and very reasonably priced, The bar with a t.v. complete with all sports channels - very comfortable and relaxing. Overall ambience of the coaching inn part of the hotel was excellent. All at a budget price.

8.8
Jeffrey

Nieuwerkerk a/d IJssel, Netherlands
March 25, 2013

The Indian Restaurant, which was part of the hotel was welcome. Breakfast was excellent and the service from all staff was to a very high standard. Easy parking. Tea making facilities. Comfortable bed. Generally clean.


The room was a little tired and needs a little renovation.

8.3

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.