Reviews provided by

Total  9.2
Based on 110 reviews

Rufflets Hotel 4 stars

Andrew

Oxford, United Kingdom
June 30, 2014

The staff were brilliant and did whatever they could to assist during our stay. Would highly recommend as a hotel with character and a personal touch.

10
Neil

Banchory, United Kingdom
June 7, 2014

The hotel has a lovely ambience, with the staff getting the right balance of attentiveness without over doing it. Food was excellent, the gardens are lovely.


The room was hot, on a rare, warm, St Andrews day. We had to leave the windows wide open making the noise from the road intrusive.

10
Brenda

Whitburn, United Kingdom
May 7, 2014

Surroundings. Luxurious room. Excellent food


Not a thing!!!

10
William

Jersey. C.I., Jersey
May 6, 2014

General ambience.


What's not to like?

9.2
William

Coleraine, United Kingdom
April 24, 2014

Very helpful staff, friendly and relaxed atmosphere, lovely view of the garden from the bedroom window, excellent food and service in the dining room, bedroom and bathroom rather small but with all the facilities you would expect from a 4 star hotel.


Bed hard and rather uncomfortable, but the only real disappointment was the cheap toilet paper!

8.3
Alexander

Glasgow, United Kingdom
April 22, 2014

Excellent hotel and fabulous food.


Minor point - Coffee at £4.00 is a a bit much.

10
Duncan

Bishopton, United Kingdom
April 17, 2014

The ambience, the gardens and the rooms.


The food in the restaurant in the evening was a bit sad. My fish cake was still frozen in the middle and both courses served to my husband were the wrong choices and we had to wait till they had been returned to the kitchen and replaced by the correct order. My tummy was upset for two days afterwards. Breakfast was lovely though I would have liked two eggs in my egg Benedict! Having said that we would return and hope to find that dinner was better than our first experience as everything else was so lovely.

8.8
Leslie

wigan, United Kingdom
April 13, 2014

We liked everything.


The restaurant prices

9.6
Kathryn

Callander, United Kingdom
April 12, 2014

Everything - it was a wonderful place to stay! We hope to be back soon.

10
Alex

Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
April 11, 2014

Everything!!!!! The staff were exceptionally helpful and pleasant. It was a wonderful experience all round!!


nothing!!!!!!

9.6

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.