Reviews provided by

Total  8
Based on 160 reviews

Savill Court Hotel 4 stars

Elizabeth

london, United Kingdom
July 2, 2014

For future reference a shuttle bus go and from Royal Ascot would have been perfect. Taxi companies in the area were extreemly expensive. Im sure guests would be happy to pay a reasonable return ticket. V

7.1
Hermia

Surrey, United Kingdom
July 2, 2014

Peaceful surroundings and no hassle check in/out facilities.


Rooms very hot as no air con.

7.1
Roxanna

Reading, United Kingdom
July 2, 2014

The swimming pool was very nice. Lovely bathroom with the room. All the necessary facilities could be found in the room. Comfortable bed.


Initially, we were offered a very small room in the loft, which was very hot and had two very small windows (one window which did not open). No view, as window was in front of a wall. Felt like a prison. A large party of my colleagues were also staying here, due to an event that night. It seems everyone was initially offered this poorer quality room. We asked for ours to be changed as not comfortable and very poor value for money. Second room MUCH better.

6.3
Sabrina

reading, United Kingdom
July 1, 2014

the garden the location and presentation. excellent value for money


i seem to incurred bed bug bites from the bed i stayed in in room 228.

9.2
Elizabeth

London, United Kingdom
July 1, 2014

The staff were lovely - we were a group of four and were offered an upgrade to 4 single rooms (from the 2 doubles we'd booked) at no extra cost as the hotel wasn't full. From check-in to afternoon tea to the spa to the rooms to breakfast to checkout the staff were uniformly lovely, the facilities were great and the rooms were really sweet and super-clean. Savill Court itself is stunning and has the most lovely grounds as well.

10
Donna

south harrow, United Kingdom
July 1, 2014

The room 366 was clean bed was comfortable. Outside at the back was an air venting noise. Unfortunately it was warm so the window had to be opened. So did not sleep well

9.6
John

Sunbury on Thames, United Kingdom
July 1, 2014

Location only


Room very basic for price. Overwhelming smell of chlorine eminating from the pool several floors below. The drinks box, tea and coffee had not been replenished, no milk. Tv had a very poor quality signal. At breakfast, staff unattentive, waited sometime before being asked for tea / coffee. Will never stay again. Paid £180.00 for B&B, Travelodge offers better service.

5
Ian

exeter, United Kingdom
June 27, 2014

Grounds, ambience, excellent pool


Minute bathroom, average food, eye watering price for breakfast

8.3
Karen

Vaxholm, Sweden
June 26, 2014

The bed was very comfortable, room small but cozy, bathroom newly renovated, small but clean, shower really good. Shampoo and shower gel was good feeling. Staff were helpful.


Breakfast staff were not educated in allergy. I ordered gluten-free toast, and I got this but they did it in a toaster where normal toast was done. This would influence my decision not to return. It is much too risky. Felt like choice of tea in room was minimal. Carpets on floor. Feels unclean, would prefer wood with rugs. None of the staff were actually British, could be hotel is saving money by using foreigners, at least that was the feeling I got. Hotel is cutting costs. Wanted to take a swim, but they had no swimsuit in my size that I could purchase, only really large or child-size.

6.7
Mark

Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
June 24, 2014

Breakfast was good, nice location and grounds, good leisure facilities.


Bedrooms were small, too warm and the tv was too small and not all channels worked.

7.5

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.