Reviews provided by

Total  9.6
Based on 132 reviews

Saxon Villa 3 stars

Stuart

Yateley, United Kingdom
April 20, 2014

From the moment we arrived Des and his Wife were very accommodating and friendly, all-round excellent hosts throughout our stay. The accommodation itself was faultless; finished to a very high standard, very clean and organised. Great location- less than 10 minutes from The Bay and a stunning view from our room. Lots of choice and extra options for breakfast too. Can't recommend highly enough!


I can't think of anything!

10
Elaine

York, United Kingdom
April 10, 2014

A beautiful house, with tastefully decorated rooms. Beautiful garden and views. Breakfast fantastic. The owners were really friendly. We would recommend Saxon Villa.


Nothing

10
Jennifer

York, United Kingdom
March 13, 2014

Good location with sea and open countryside views. Very clean and comfortable room superbly decorated and one of the best beds ever! Breakfast was great plenty of choice to start the day in style. We would definitely stay here again and recommend a visit to this excellent friendly well run B & B

9.2
Glenn

York, United Kingdom
March 3, 2014

Excellent quality bed had a lovely nights sleep.


Sharing a breakfast table, with an other couple you did not know. Not been able to pay with a debit card.

8.3
Brian

wilmslow,cheshire, United Kingdom
December 3, 2013

lovley house and gardens,excellent breakfast,very comfortable bed


only niggle room was cold in the early hours heating was off.

8.8
Michael

RIPLEY, United Kingdom
November 27, 2013

Very friendly and helpful owners.Very clean comfortable room with excellent view.Superb Breakfast with a near by Pub,5 mins,serving good quality evening meals.All in all we enjoyed our stay very much we will be back again.


Defy any one to find some thing to dislike.

10
Tony

Halifax, United Kingdom
November 18, 2013

Friendly down to earth proprietors who served a very good breakfast. Room and place ver clean.


It was a little cold in the bedroom/house when we arrived.

9.6
David

Leeds, United Kingdom
November 11, 2013

Very welcoming hosts Attention to detail

9.6
James

richmond, United Kingdom
November 10, 2013

Everything!! Friendly people, comfortable room, lovely breakfast with plenty of variety.


Nothing really. Would have maybe preferred a kingsize quilt but that's personal choice and not a problem

9.6
Philip

Darfield, United Kingdom
November 3, 2013

A massive thank you to Des and Heather, what a friendly and warm welcome, brilliant breakfasts, nothing is too much trouble for them. The room was spacious, really comfy and very clean. Will definitely stay again. Very highly recommended.


Nothing

10

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.