Reviews provided by

Ship & Bell 3 stars

Pamela

Southend on Sea, United Kingdom
August 31, 2014

A lovely breakfast with very pleasant and helpful waitress


Being 3 floors up via narrow stairs

7.9
Ken

Worcester, United Kingdom
August 27, 2014

We were impressed by Simon, the A/Manager, who checked us in and looked after us during our stay when he was on duty, and where nothing was too much trouble.The other staff were very good as well.The food was very good and value for money Overall very pleased with our stay.


The company needs to update the furnishings in the separate guest accommodation to which we were allocated, also more attention to detailed cleaning and dusting.

8.3
Colin

PETERBOROUGH, United Kingdom
August 25, 2014

A good location for our onward trip to Goodwood horseracing. Offered great real ales and food was superb! Excellent value for money!

8.8
Paul

oxon, United Kingdom
August 15, 2014

alison the manager


it all felt a bit tired

6.7
Trevor

Haywards Heath West Sussex, United Kingdom
August 7, 2014

Location


Room,food staff

2.9
Deborah

hartlepool, United Kingdom
August 6, 2014

The pub cat was lovely also bathroom nice


My mam and I in a ground floor room in an annex room could do with decorating no nets or blinds at window (big sash window) and garage parking cars for repair direct in front of this no privacy. Only one flat pillow each. Stay for breakfast for 3 occasions asked for sweetener on first morning still haven't got me any !! No choice for yoghurt flavours

6.7
Louise

Fermoy, Ireland
August 5, 2014

Attitude of staff was poor on first day, improved on second day with different people. Food was poor.

6.3
Margaret

luton, United Kingdom
August 5, 2014

just off the A3m. Staff could not do enough for you, Clean and comfortable, Breakfast very good ,lots of parking .

9.6
Susan

London, United Kingdom
August 5, 2014

A comfortable night's sleep. Nice white towels and sheets. Good English breakfast.


This is our 4th or 5th visit. We have had room 32 before and complained about the shower making a screeching noise, which wakes up the other person who's still asleep! Unfortunately, it still makes this noise! I had mixed feelings about having to serve ourselves with tea or coffee, but I suppose it makes life easy for the staff, and least your tea/coffee is hot!

7.5
Rosemary

Harrow, United Kingdom
August 2, 2014

Pleasant staff. Comfortable bed. Clean room. Good service


Location - ground floor room- no net curtains, looking on to car park and unable to open window more than two inches. Limited breakfast choice - no fresh fruit. A bit pricey for what you get, given that £67.00 the week before had paid for a nice quiet hotel with pool and jacuzzi!

6.7

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.