Reviews provided by

Total  7.8
Based on 254 reviews

Smithton Hotel 2 stars

Kishore

leicester, United Kingdom
April 23, 2014

Room was good and breakfast was good. Convenient location if you have a car.


Late night music was too loud. Toilet door lock was not working.

7.5
Juliana

London, United Kingdom
April 20, 2014

I got excellent value for money and more. I was expecting a no-frills hotel and was met by friendly and conscientious staff that went out of their way to make my stay comfortable and enjoyable. I also liked that the hotel offered secure parking at no extra cost and although connected to a pub, there was no noise after hours.


You won't be disappointed if you don't expect more than you see in the pictures. I had a rental car, so it was easy to get around, but I do not think you could rely on public transport staying there. All in all, I enjoyed it and would recommend it to friends and family.

7.1
Swaran

Ayr, United Kingdom
March 1, 2014

very friendly staff and although hotel was not "stunning" as a building, inside it was very pretty, with lovely touches which made it homely!!

9.2
Pauline

Benfleet, United Kingdom
December 15, 2013

Foul mouthed clientele using the bar. Disgraceful language and behaviour

5.4
Ian

Macduff, United Kingdom
October 26, 2013

Staff very friendly,breakfast good

8.8
Charlie

Earlston, United Kingdom
October 11, 2013

Lovely hotel with great staff. Breakfast in the morning was great - even did a vegetarian fry up. The room was bigger than I expected for the price we paid (shows its good value for money) It was comfy and quiet. Forgot it was actually above a pub! (And we had a room right above it)

10
Charlotte

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
October 9, 2013

Room was good, handy having small fridge to chill drinks. Dinner was tasty, although staff were quite rushed as there seemed to be more guests than they had planned for. Overall it was good for a one night stop-over.


Walls were a bit thin! I could hear the guest next door taking a shower in the morning as if it was my room. Flooring was also quite solid underfoot. TV was like a postage stamp on the wall!

7.5
Tony

Bristol, United Kingdom
October 7, 2013

Superb friendly staff very clean and great value for money


Didn't have a bath only had a shower

9.2
Phillip

Orsett, Grays, Essex, United Kingdom
October 4, 2013

The deluxe room was fabulous in design and spacious with very nice bathroom. Staff very friendly and helpful. Dinner and breakfast well presented and tasty. All in all, a very good night stay.


It was a bit difficult to carry our luggage up the stairs and through stairwell doors.

9.2
Frank

salisbury downs, Australia
October 3, 2013

The location and the Staff were excellent and very attentive I would recommend this hotel.


nothing

10

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.