Reviews provided by

Total  9.2
Based on 29 reviews

Stanley House Hotel & Spa 4 stars

Deanne

Southport, United Kingdom
February 25, 2014

We were attending an evening wedding reception and decided to stay overnight. Our room was in the old manor house and was beautiful. We didn't use the spa so I can't comment on that. Staff friendly, good food and a fabulous time.


Nothing.

8.8
Judith

Lancaster, United Kingdom
January 11, 2014

Comfortable, spacious room with good size bath and shower room. Food in Grill on the Hill restaurant and at breakfast very good. Service attentive and friendly. Spa - lovely experience and very relaxing massage treatment. Close to M6, yet in country setting. A mix-up with our dinner order was put right immediately, with appropriate apology.


Signs from the car park to Reception were not in evidence, so we spent five minutes trying to find it- not a good start. No drinking water in the gym. No slippers in the room, so we had to find the Spa first prior to returning to the room to change. The Spa assistant implied that we were expected to change in the Spa, which was crackers, as our room was in the same building and we had been given robes..! The spa was poorly manned, so that it quickly became untidy as guests left.There did not seem to be very good communication between Spa staff- we were going to be charged twice before I pointed out the error.

8.8
Mark

Accrington, United Kingdom
December 31, 2013

Excellent meal, with great service

9.6
John

Knutsford, United Kingdom
December 8, 2013

Very modern and welcoming fantastic spa lovely big well decorated bedrooms... Morning coffee bitter but breakfast lovely


Had to go outside in the rain to get to bedrooms, also the spa area was not signed very well and I got lost in the corridor

10
Sahil

blackburn, United Kingdom
November 23, 2013

The hotel itself was very nice!


Firstly a dead cockroach outside the lift, staff not welcoming and service was poor. Room were not great for the money u pay, small and alot crammed into the rooms! Water in bathroom never drained

5.4
Diane

altrincham, United Kingdom
October 10, 2013

The hotel and facilities were superb, staff were friendly and efficient, the immediate environment and gardens were lovely.


My room was very hot, the thermostat was not working and I was unable to turn the heat down. It was overwhelming ( and I always have my central heating on!!)

9.2
Stephen

Northwich, United Kingdom
September 8, 2013

Everything is just immaculate. Staff are wonderful, rooms marvellous, facilities, food, spa. Top class hotel.


Nothing at all

9.6
Paul

Doncaster, United Kingdom
June 25, 2013

Everything, has to be best hotel in UK and I stay in hotels frequently.

10
Lynda

Godnmanchester, Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
June 7, 2013

We loved the setting. Lots of birds with lots of happy singing. The room was beautiful. Lots of comfort. We would not hesitate to recommend it. Food very good too.


The bed was not as comfortable as it looked and the pillow was too high and uncomfortable so I slept with no pillow.

9.6
Mark

Saratoga Springs, United States of America
May 25, 2013

Location, buildings, food.


Breakfast was slow being served

8.3

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.