Reviews provided by

Total  8.7
Based on 49 reviews

The Strathardle Inn 0 stars

Greg

Tacoma, United States of America
July 4, 2014

Loved the pub, food was excellent and we met some very nice people. Room was average but clean with a good shower and plenty of towels. The area was lovely and the drive to it and to Pitlochry was some of the most picturesque we had in Scotland.

7.9
John

Norfolk, United States of America
June 21, 2014

It was the perfect spot. Quiet location, excellent well stocked bar, great dinner and breakfast, comfy rooms. The location was very pretty, un-spoilt by tourism and the hotel quaint, charming and very friendly. We would back there in a heartbeat.


Can't think of anything to add here.

10
Tim

eyemouth, United Kingdom
June 10, 2014

Relaxed atmosphere, very welcoming for a successful weekend break. Good quality food at fair prices

8.8
Andrew

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
June 10, 2014

Brilliant people, superb room, excellent food - couldn't ask for anything more!

10
David

Cupar, United Kingdom
June 3, 2014

Hotel Room was very nice, clean, shower/bathroom was in excellent condition.


Breakfast seemed to be a little disorganised, however, staff sorted us out fairly quickly, I would recommend putting room numbers occupied on the breakfast tables to prevent confusion.

8.3
Kim

Milltimber, United Kingdom
May 23, 2014

We were a party of 5, and had a lovely evening at the Strathardle Inn. A beautiful location, with pretty rooms. We had dinner, which was in general very good. Staff were friendly and attentive. I would certainly consider staying again.


The mattress on one of the beds needed replaced. We gave feedback at the time, which was well received.

8.8
Kenneth

horseheath, United Kingdom
May 20, 2014

Great atmosphere. Good dining and pub area. Good food. Good breakfast. Very welcoming. Great room. Will definitely recommend and return.


Nothing to dislike really. Agree the wifi could be extended into the rooms across the yard but its hardly a deal breaker.

7.5
Russell

BONNYRIGG, United Kingdom
May 13, 2014

Food (bar meal & breakfast), attention to detail, efforts above the call of duty to prepare breakfast at 5am for a number of guests, and friendliness/welcoming manner of staff.


Only had one night!

9.2
Maria

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
February 24, 2014

Staff was very helpful and nice. The food was delicious and the room was very spacious and warm. I would totally go back if I'm going skiing again


The place is quite isolated from bigger towns, but if you are planning on hiking or skiing (as we did), it is in the right spot

9.2
Amol

Mumbai, India
February 24, 2014

Excellent service and hospitality.


I would suggest the owners to put more routers so that WIFI is available in the room as well.

10

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.