Reviews provided by

Tasburgh House 5 stars

Andrew

Horley, Surrey, United Kingdom
September 4, 2014

Warm welcome, easy to find(directions emailed), good parking, lovely accommodation and gardens. Peaceful. Very attentive breakfast staff and good selection of food. Pleasant 25 min walk through gardens and along canal to city centre or 5 min taxi ride (excellent service arranged from reception)


Nothing. Bath is a lovely location and Tasburgh House is a wonderful place to stay

9.6
Ian

Adstock, United Kingdom
August 12, 2014

Staff Quality of accomodation Gardens View at night


Cost of breakfast being additional Early morning traffic noise at front of house

8.3
Colleen

Stratford, Canada
August 11, 2014

My daughter and I booked this hotel for one night. It wasn't our first choice because it was on the high end of our price range for a three week stay in England, but it was available and rated highly, and we were booking last minute. We loved Bath, and Tasburgh House made our stay even more special, so- very much inspired by our lovely accommodation we stayed two extra nights. The staff are gracious, and very knowledgeable about Bath and the surrounding area. Sue herself is a wonderful hostess, will help you out with anything you may need, including booking tours. Though the rooms are lovely and the beds comfortable, what kept us at Tasburgh house for two extra nights was its peaceful, beautiful location. It was a break from the whirlwind of London, and restored us to carry on with our vacation with new energy. We enjoyed Bath immensely but we were both happy to go "home" to our hotel early in the evening so we could enjoy the gorgeous terraced patios, and read or talk while we watched the light fade over the valley below.


I have no complaints

9.2
Maureen

Burnley, United Kingdom
August 6, 2014

This is a beautiful house set in 17 acres of lovely gardens leading down to the Kennet and Avon canal. Sue, the owner, is charming and nothing is too much trouble. Our room was very comfortable in the French style. The terrace is stunning with magnificent views, lovely in the evening to enjoy a g and t with the sun going down! Bath city centre is a pleasant 20 minute walk along the canal tow path.


There is nothing not to like!

10
S

Vancouver, Canada
July 28, 2014

Very close to Bath on foot through hotel gardens, along canal and into town, aprox. 20 minutes. The staff were wonderful, keen and helpful. The rooms were all decorated and named after great authors, (Shelly, Browning..)usually with a teddy bear situated on the bed, reading the book.


Street traffic was very loud with the window open. Nothing to be done about it, but a room facing Bath would be quiet.

10
Ross

London, United Kingdom
July 22, 2014

The staff at Tasburgh House were wonderful from the moment we arrived to leaving. I have only experienced that level of attention from very special international hotels. The bed was ultimate luxury and comfort providing a perfect night of sleep and walking into Bath from the beautiful grounds was a very pleasant experience. I could not fault any aspect of our stay at Tasburgh House and will look to return soon.

10
Victor

Middletown, United States of America
July 21, 2014

We liked the gardens and patio, the ability to eat in the open in the garden. It was an easy walk into town along the canal.


We came by car and thought the driveway was a bit steep getting in and out of.

10
Ann

Barton-le-Clay, Bedford, United Kingdom
July 20, 2014

Fantastic accommodation in beautiful surroundings overlooking Bath. The staff are polite, efficient, friendly and always greet you with a smile. It takes about 20 minutes to walk down through the grounds and along the canal tow to the City centre. We will definitely be going back.

10
Brian

New York, United States of America
July 15, 2014

Tasburgh House was great in all respects! We treated like royalty. The rooms were charming and very comfortable. The location can't be beat.

9.6
Valerie

Bedford, United Kingdom
July 8, 2014

The house was lovely with excellent grounds to relax in. A nice walk along the canal into Bath took about 20 minutes which is best with the good weather we had. The staff were very friendly and helpful. All in all a very nice weekend.


The breakfast was poor considering that it was included, but I had read previous comments about that. You had to pay extra for a cooked breakfast. I asked for croissants which was included and we got two small ones when other tables had larger more appetising ones so felt a bit disappointed.

8.3

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.