Reviews provided by

The Aqua 3 stars

Julie

Eckington, Sheffield, United Kingdom
23 September 2014

Friendly staff, great bathrooms, comfortable beds.


Rooms very warm.

7.9
Eamonn

Dunstable, United Kingdom
23 September 2014

Clean rooms, staff really pleasent and ready to help The bar and service was excellent, and the dinner we had was great We were on a scuba diving weekend and the hotel ticked all the boxes

9.2
Harold

Port Talbot, United Kingdom
18 September 2014

Great staff - very friendly. Food superb and not expensive. Room spacious and clean. Breakfast excellent and not rushed - can order up to 3pm. Lovely hotel and would definitely stay again when visiting this part of the UK.


Location - hotel seemed isolated and there is not even a local shop in the vicinity. If on holiday you will either need to use the car or local buss. The only local attraction is Portland Castle. Shame the navy was re-located as many buildings in the area now derelict.

9.2
Carol

north hykeham, United Kingdom
13 September 2014

nice room good views and good parking


shower very slow but the bathroom was nice,cafe was more like a transport café although staff was very nice,stair case could do with a jolly good vacuuming

6.3
Moira

New Malden, United Kingdom
2 September 2014

The food was excellent, both at breakfast and for dinner. Staff were friendly and helpful. Location was great for exploring Portland and Chesil Beach.


I would have liked softer pillows.

8.8
Anita

Taunton, United Kingdom
31 August 2014

It was clean We had a nice view


The room on the top floor had a loud macerating toilet flush. The door fell off the shower when you tried to use it and shower pressure was low. Breakfast was of poor quality and the staff in the cafe where it was served had struggled to keep up with the volume of guests. We waited about 25 mins for our food.

5.4
Martin

North Ferriby, United Kingdom
28 August 2014

Cheerful welcome, clean and comfortable. Food was well cooked and tasty.


Shower was a bit small but other than that I enjoyed my stay.

7.1
Judith

GOSPORT, United Kingdom
27 August 2014

Basic but clean and well worth the money which was quite cheap.

6.7
David

Leamington spa, United Kingdom
19 August 2014

Every thing was wonderful no complaints at all

9.2
Adi

Wickford, United Kingdom
17 August 2014

price


no bath

5.4

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.