Reviews provided by

The Black Bull 0 stars

Megane

gotherington, United Kingdom
16 December 2013

breakfast superb-atmosphere in bar for evening meal friendly-parking easy-value for money all round


not a place for high tech tv etc but perfect for a stay in an old inn en route

7.5
Mary

Stafford, United Kingdom
30 September 2013

It was very dirty everywhere

3.8
Ros

Farnham Royal, United Kingdom
18 September 2013

Staff friendly. The fish & chips was excellent. Very good value for money.


Pub noise was not a problem (see other comments)

8.3
Abigail

Margate, United Kingdom
15 September 2013

kareoke until 12pm staff was very rude, unwelcoming and unhelpful wasn't informed that we needed to pay by cash until we checked out

4.2
Keith

Stoneleigh, United Kingdom
13 September 2013

This pub was in process of being sold and should not have accepted our booking. It was very rundown with few facilities and we had to make our own bed and make do with same damp towels. Staff were friendly and were doing their best in difficult circumstances. When re-furbished it will be good place to stay as it was in a good location.

4.2
Nick

Maidstone, United Kingdom
10 September 2013

Nothing


The whole experience was terrible. They put us in a room which was in need of complete repair. The old wooden windows didn't shut, the wooden frames were rotten, There was a function on in the building opposite us. It felt like the people were in our room. The shower area, extremely dirty, the shower head was covered in slugge. The carpet in the room was dirty and not hovered. The bed clothes were stained. The whole experience was the worst I have ever had. Didn't sleep very well because of the open window. Didn't have a shower afraid of catching something. Glad I didn't park my car in the car park, as I would have been blocked in, plus there was broken glass by the beer garden bit, where you could park your car, so didn't risk it. The pub in general was completely run down, and was not clean. I would NEVER EVER RECOMMEND this pub to anyone.

3.3
Bruce

Crewe, United Kingdom
9 September 2013

Very freindly. Breakfast was largelarge good and very enjoyable


Room was overlooking a very busy and noisy road so had to wear ear plugs to get a good nights sleep

7.9
Larry

Cornelius, U.S.A.
3 October 2013

The people that worked there were very nice and friendly.


It was the most disgusting place I have ever stayed. Everything was filthy, room had spider webs in the corners, walls need painting badly, the smell of sewage was overwhelming. I wasn't charged for the second night as I got no sleep and there was no place to move due to students returning to colleges for Fall. The place truly reeked. I couldn't face eating breakfast in this despicable hellhole. I was told that the owner was going to let the place run down and do no repairs as he was selling it since it was a very historical building. It should be closed down immediately by the helth department. I lived in an area close to this B&B years ago. I brought friends from the U.S. on a trip around the U.K. and Ireland which included two nights In this place. I am truly embarrassed that I booked this dump.

4.2
Anonymous

United Kingdom
15 September 2013

Nothing!!!!


The staff were not friendly or helpful upon our arrival. Room not very clean, needs decorating, bed seen better days, no materess covers, no hand towel or soap in bathroom, towels provided were worn out and fit for the bin! Noisy evening. Breakfast fair. Was not informed about the payment until leaving the next morning (cash only, presumed we had paid through this website!). Would most certainly not recommend this place to stay!!!

3.3
Anonymous

United Kingdom
16 September 2013
3.8

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.