Reviews provided by

Total  8.6
Based on 51 reviews

The Black Bull inn 2 stars

Richard

leeds, United Kingdom
June 10, 2014

Clean and comfortable facilities.Pleasant and efficient staff.


Next door's Saturday night gathering shouting and laughing until about 2 a.m.

7.9
Ann

Bradford, United Kingdom
June 9, 2014

Efficient friendly staff Well appointed room.....great to have a bath as we were doing St Cuthbert's Way. Very generous evening meal...lamb shank.....enough for two people!


A little noisy outside on the Friday night......room at front of hotel so probably to be expected. Not a proper shower which might be a minus for some people

7.9
Christine

Chester, United Kingdom
June 8, 2014

The Black Bull has character, and the staff are helpful and friendly

10
Colin

Lindal Cumbria, United Kingdom
April 23, 2014

Friendly atmosphere and staff and good location


Bathroom quite small.

7.9
Joseph

gateshead, United Kingdom
April 1, 2014

good food and beer the area


nothing

9.6
Jill

Birtley, United Kingdom
March 25, 2014

The bedding & towels were very clean. Breakfast was plentiful, hot & tasty. There seemed to be a varied menu at a good price. We dined at the Milan restaurant at the side of the inn & it was very nice & staff were very good. We would stay here again.


The shower in room 11 not very good & runs off taps, needs an electric one.

7.9
Paul

acomb, United Kingdom
February 19, 2014

Staff very friendly and accommodating. Grear value foir money


nothing

10
David

Spalding, United Kingdom
December 3, 2013

Comfortable and very friendly staff and local people.

7.5
Wendy

Arundel, Canada
December 3, 2013

Included breakfast was delicious and promptly served. Lots of choices too. Staff very friendly and helpful. Lots of safe, free, parking. Room small but had everything we needed and the high street location was wonderful. We stayed during the week so had no issues with street noise.


Plumbing was a bit old school. Though the bathroom was new, and spotless. The water pressure and temp regulation was a bit challenging.

8.8
Christina

Bowral, Australia
November 7, 2013

This is a dear old pub which would be ideal in season. Staff friendly enough though we found that the locals were attended first before the visitors. Not far if travelling northh from the Alnwick Castle through pretty country side. Close to Chillingham Castle


Sadly the castle we came to see had closed the day before, the local restaurant also closed for the season and there was absolutely no choice other than the pub food. The heater didn't work and the bathroom light (string pull) would not turn off. I am sure if we had reported the heater late at night the staff who were quite obliging would have given us another room however we were tired after a long day so just did not feel like packing up.

6.7

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.