Reviews provided by

Total  8.3
Based on 141 reviews

The Bull Hotel Maidstone/Sevenoaks 4 stars

Graham

Dewsbury, United Kingdom
July 6, 2014

very good breakfast

10
Geoff

Sturton le Steeple, United Kingdom
July 6, 2014

Room recently refurbished to a high standard Food absolutely superb! Great breakfast, good beers on tap in pub lots of character

7.9
Greg

portland, United Kingdom
July 1, 2014

Barry the bar man was very friendly and made us feel welcome.


The bathroom in room 11 was just big enough to get in to use the loo. Tiny shower cubicle. Waitress at breakfast very forgetful and not very friendly. Cost for a tiny room £114!

6.7
Victoria

Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
July 1, 2014

Staf are excelent. Friendly, welcoming and helpful.


Depends on the room. I've stayed in room 1 (my favourite), 3 (huge), 4 (lovely but a wee bit noisy), 7 (second favourite) and 8 (a bit hot).

7.9
Rodney

Stanhope Gardens, Australia
June 29, 2014

Location is suited to access either London or the areas to the north or east of London. Good bar food. Staff are very friendly and willing to assist with advice


The restaurant tries to be a bit too far upmarket for a suburban pub. Fortunately the bar menu is quite good and the staff are flexible

7.5
Martyn

MERSEYSIDE, United Kingdom
June 20, 2014

Great staff,very friendly and really nice food and beer,what more could you want.

8.3
Geoff

Bolton, United Kingdom
June 19, 2014

Good food and beer as usual! Great breakfast. Comfortable bed


The room was at the top of the building, with a very pronounced slope which made getting into and out of bed a bit difficult. The bathroom whilst perfectly usable was a little small

7.1
Victoria

Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
June 17, 2014

Quaint, lots of character, excellent food, nice rooms and the staff and all really lovely. Free Wifi is a bonus as O2 reception is poor, adequate parking. And the coffee they serve with brekkie is very good.


The shower in room 8 is a bit snug for me but I am quite tall. I'm not a fan of saniflow systems as I worry about disturbing other guests but it's a means to and end.

9.2
Frank

Droxford, Southampton, United Kingdom
June 15, 2014

Location handy for my business trip.


Main restaurant food somewhat pretentious - presentation good but expensive for what little you got. Rooms at the top are very hot if it's been a sunny day with little one can do to cool them down.

6.3
Robert

Norwich, United Kingdom
June 14, 2014

Lovely hotel


Double booked and I lost my room no discount given as I stayed the next night

9.2

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.