Reviews provided by

The Capital-Inn 2 stars

Yannick

La Mure, France
August 29, 2014

Large room


Noisy as too close from a ĺarge road

7.5
Ming

Vällingby, Sweden
August 26, 2014

the guy at the reception provide lots of good advice and help us with booking


the room is on the road side. quite noisy when sleeping

7.1
Pamela

Arvada, United States of America
August 26, 2014

kitchen big


everything

4.6
Fernando

., Portugal
August 19, 2014

Friendly travelers


Staff were not helpful, hostel far away from the city center

4.2
Mie

Grenaa, Denmark
August 17, 2014

Nice facilities. Three double rooms share the (very good) kitchen facilities and toilet/bath. The cleaning was impeccable. New towels every day (not really necessary). Ok breakfast. The chef may seem a little rough, but he's just making fun.


A little too far away from downtown Reykjavik, but very close (5 min walk) to Nautholsvik (geothermal bath with "beach" and hot pot).

7.5
Roy

York, United Kingdom
August 12, 2014

The place was way too far out of town. The staff, while friendly enough, were not proactive in helping with transport directions. No computer for guests to use.

6.3
Chad

., Canada
August 11, 2014

Good staff, good food, comfortable bedding, clean rooms, and a cool atmosphere.


Location is sort of far from downtown, shared washrooms, crowded breakfast.

7.9
Melissa

North Gosford, Australia
August 4, 2014

We were woken up in the middle of the night by other guests entering our room with another key. Management then entered and prepared to show this couple our spare room! When I got dressed and came down to reception to sort the mess out ( and to voice my outrage) the older "gentleman" was very rude and dismissive, implying that the mix up may have been my error (he demanded to know who had given me my key in the first place). Luckily the next morning the younger gentleman was much kinder and refunded the nights fees in apology.

5.8
Shuo

Manchester, United Kingdom
July 31, 2014

The location of the inn is frustrating! The nearest shop is half a hour walk. The chef is a mean person!!! In fact, he is the meanest person I have ever met in Europe.

4.2
Elisabeth

Tullinge, Sweden
July 29, 2014

Easy to find, good price


Far from central Reykjavik

7.9

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.