Reviews provided by

Total  8.6
Based on 198 reviews

The Edelweiss 3 stars

Linda

Lakewood, United States of America
July 8, 2014

Good access to public transit. Good breakfast included. Very Nice staff. Quiet location and I had a room with oceam view.


My time there ended.

9.2
Renee

La Mesa, United States of America
July 8, 2014

Great location for walking but not the noisy busy promenade. Wonderful hosts and attentive and helpful.


Bathroom sinks are small and too low but I understand it's a Victorian building modified to accommodate en suites.

9.2
Paul

ALBERT PARK, Australia
July 6, 2014

Clean, comfortable room with sea view. Comfortable bed with good quality bedding. Tea and coffee in room. Good water pressure in shower. Excellent, reliable wifi. Good breakfast. Kind, obliging and competent staff. Easy parking on street.


Washbasin in bathroom was very small.

8.3
Garry

Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
July 5, 2014

Sea View Bedroom Cooked Breakfast Helpful / Friendly Staff


Being woken up by Dustbin Lorry at silly a clock Thursday AM!

5.8
Robert

Ormskirk, United Kingdom
July 3, 2014

Easy to get right into Douglas and handy for the Manx Electric Railway and Horse Drawn Trams etc.Good choice of food at breakfast .Handy for pubs/ food at night .


Nothing really

7.5
David

Emsworth, United Kingdom
July 3, 2014

The welcome on arrival, the help on queries about Douglas and the rest of the Island, the range of brochures for activities and attractions. Excellent breakfasts, the view from our room. Everywhere very clean and a high standard of decoration to the room. Outside hotel - use the transport travel deal on buses & trains! Adjacent to bus/horse-tram stop.


The lift was an adventure and our bathroom was small - especially for an over 6footer! My wife fitted in both easily though.

9.2
Malcolm

Leeds, United Kingdom
June 30, 2014

This hotel was very friendly, clean, and the food was excellent, nothing was too much trouble, I had an issue with the shower and it was sorted out straight away. I would recommend this hotel to any one.


The only thing that I didn't like was our bedroom was next to the lift which was noisy, but the owner did tell us about this on arrival, they did shut the lift of after 11.00pm. for the benefit if all customers rooms near the lift.

10
Shirley

huddersfield, United Kingdom
June 29, 2014

sea view breakfasts particularlly appreciated packed breakfast on lasl day. friendly and helpful staff


v small lift

7.1
Raymond

carnforth, United Kingdom
June 24, 2014

The triple single room was not what I would call "posh" but everything there was top notch. Everything was clean and fresh, all fittings, beds, shower etc. first rate. Staff were friendly, attentive and helpful. Breakfast was excellent (Packed breakfast was even provided when we had to leave early on the last day). Altogether first rate and very good value.

9.6
Norman

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
June 23, 2014

Everything except the lift


The lift

9.2

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.